18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

Anima AI pricing: Pro plans, trials and what you actually pay

Anima AI pricing is not on a public page: Pro is sold inside the app, and our price data lists it as not published. The paywall in its web app offers Pro monthly, Pro yearly and a one-off lifetime option, shown in the table below, while the core chat stays free with ads.

Every Anima plan and price

Anima plans and prices in US dollars, from its own pricing page (September 2026)
Plan Month to month Per month, paid yearly Billed yearly Includes
Free $0 n/a n/a Chat with your AI friend, avatar customisation; ads; limit of 5 free voice messages
Pro (monthly) $9.99 n/a n/a Unlock all avatars, "no taboo in chatting", ads free, unlimited roleplay, unlimited voice messages and pics
Pro (yearly) n/a $3.33 $39.99 Same as Pro; per-month figure computed from the $39.99 yearly price
Pro (lifetime) n/a n/a n/a One-off $99.99 lifetime (labelled "Unlimited" in some builds)

These figures come from the paywall text in Anima's web app, not a public price list, so the price you see can differ by store, country and offer. That is why our own price data marks Anima's price as not published. If you pay through Google Play, the store shows the local price before you confirm.

What you pay for, and what is free

What each action costs on Anima
Notes No token currency published. Web app config sets image generation price to 0. Google Play lists in-app purchases from $0.99 to $199.99 per item. The web checkout can offer an introductory price that renews at full price unless cancelled 24 hours before the intro period ends.

Anima has no token currency. You pay once for Pro (monthly, yearly or lifetime) and there are no per-message or per-picture charges in its web app config. Google Play lists in-app purchases from $0.99 to $199.99 per item, which covers Pro and other store options.

Free users keep chat, avatar editing and texting games. Pro adds every avatar, no ads, unlimited roleplay and unlimited voice messages. For how other apps charge per action, see AI girlfriend tokens explained.

Monthly, yearly or lifetime

On the web paywall, the yearly option works out to about a third of the monthly price per month, so yearly is the better deal if you stay more than four months. Lifetime is a one-off payment that pays for itself after about two and a half years of the yearly plan.

Anima scores 5.4 out of 10 in our ranking, last of the 31 apps, so a lifetime purchase is a bet on an app that has not kept up on memory or features. Monthly, then yearly, is the safer route.

Renewal, trials and refunds

Subscriptions renew automatically. The web checkout can offer an introductory price that renews at the full price unless you cancel at least 24 hours before the intro period ends, and the subscription terms say free or paid trials may be offered and also auto-renew. Failed renewals are retried at smaller amounts before the subscription is cancelled.

Refunds for web purchases: Anima's cancellation and refund policy allows a request within 24 hours of payment, by email to support@myanima.ai; otherwise web purchases are non-refundable unless the law requires. Our data table still shows an older 7-day window, so ask as early as you can. UK, EU, EEA and Swiss users have a 14-day withdrawal right that ends once they agree to immediate access. Google Play and App Store refunds go through Google or Apple. Steps are in how to cancel Anima AI.

Anima discounts, promo codes and coupons

Anima's own discounts are:

  1. "Save X%" labels on longer plans in the paywall.
  2. Introductory prices at web checkout, which renew at full price.
  3. Free or paid trials, which may be offered and auto-renew.

Anima publishes no promo code, and we know of no working coupon. Be wary of "Anima Pro free" mod APKs: they are not from the developer, and the terms ban reverse engineering the service.

The cheapest way to use Anima

  1. Stay on the free plan as long as the ads and the 5 voice messages do not bother you. Chat itself is free.
  2. If you upgrade, try one month on the web first, and ask for a refund within 24 hours if it is not for you.
  3. Move to yearly only after a month, since yearly costs about four months of monthly Pro.
  4. Skip lifetime unless you are sure you will still use Anima in three years.

If you took an introductory price, set a reminder for a day before it ends. The intro rate renews at the full price unless you cancel at least 24 hours before the intro period ends.

Anima price vs rivals

Anima and three friend-first rivals compared on price (September 2026)
App Cheapest plan Month to month Free plan Renewal Refunds
Anima Not published Not published Chat any time, avatar customisation and texting games are free; Pro unlocks all avatars, wider roleplay and no ads Not stated Web purchases refundable within 24 hours only, per its cancellation policy
Replika $4.17/mo $14.99/mo Chat is free with no stated cap; voice calls, romantic status, selfies and image generation need a paid plan Not stated All purchases final; App Store and Google Play purchases go through Apple or Google
Nomi AI $8.33/mo $15.99/mo One-to-one chat with 400-character messages and fewer daily selfies; group chats, video, voice messages and calls are paid Not stated No refunds for buyer's remorse, lack of use or partial months
Kindroid $11.67/mo $13.99/mo Limited free tier on the Lite model; group chats, video selfies, custom voices and the flagship models need a subscription The 3-day free trial rolls into the selected paid plan unless cancelled Not stated

Replika, the best-known friendship companion, costs from $4.17 a month on a yearly in-app plan. Nomi AI is $8.33 a month billed yearly and adds persistent memory. Kindroid is $13.99 a month on its website, more in the app stores, and adds long-term memory and calls. All three have iPhone and Android apps. Our Anima AI review and Nomi AI vs Replika compare the features.

Frequently asked questions

How much is Anima Pro?

Anima does not publish prices on a public page. Its web app paywall lists Pro monthly, Pro yearly and a one-off lifetime option, shown in the table on this page; store prices can differ.

Is there an Anima AI promo code?

Anima publishes no promo code and we know of no working one. Its discounts are lower prices on longer plans, introductory offers and trials, all of which renew at full price.

Does Anima have a lifetime plan?

Yes. The web paywall lists a one-off lifetime Pro option, labelled "Unlimited" in some builds.

Can I get a refund from Anima?

For web purchases, ask within 24 hours of payment by emailing support@myanima.ai. Store purchases are refunded through Google Play or the App Store.

Is Anima cheaper than Replika?

Anima's web yearly Pro is cheaper per month than Replika's $4.17 yearly plan, but Replika has iPhone and Android apps, calls and a longer memory in our data.

Keep reading