18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

Candy AI pricing: Premium, Premium Plus and what tokens cost

Candy AI pricing starts at $3.99 a month for Premium on the 12-month plan, billed $47.88 up front, or $13.99 month to month, with unlimited messages and 100 tokens a month. A higher Premium Plus tier adds 330 tokens a month and personas, but Candy does not show its price on the public pricing page.

Every Candy AI plan and price

Candy AI plans and prices in US dollars, from its own pricing page (September 2026)
Plan Month to month Per month, paid yearly Billed yearly Includes
Free $0 n/a n/a Up to 5 chat messages in total across all characters, 1 custom character, 1 generated image
Premium $13.99 $3.99 $47.88 Unlimited text messages, create your own AI girlfriends, 18+ images and videos, full Live Action experience, 100 tokens a month. Also sold as 3 months ($8.99/month, $26.97 per quarter), every 2 weeks ($9.79) and weekly ($5.60).
Premium Plus n/a n/a n/a 330 tokens a month, unlimited chats, 18+ images, Live Action and live audio, 10% bonus tokens on top-ups (quarterly and yearly only), early access to new characters, chat customisation, user personas, 20 memory slots, 5 clone chats. Price not shown on the public pricing page.

The subscriptions page labels the 12-month plan "70% OFF" and the 3-month plan "35% OFF", measured against the month-to-month price. Some countries also see billing every 2 weeks or every week, and the currency and local taxes depend on where you are, so the checkout price can differ from ours. Every plan renews automatically at the same price and term, and subscriptions cannot be paused.

Premium vs Premium Plus

Premium is the plan most people buy: unlimited text messages, 18+ pictures and video, custom characters and 100 tokens a month. Candy's help center describes a second tier, Premium Plus, with:

  • 330 tokens a month instead of 100
  • live audio as well as Live Action
  • a 10% token bonus on top-ups, on quarterly and yearly billing only
  • user personas, chat customization, 20 memory slots and 5 clone chats
  • early access to new characters

Its price is not on the public pricing page, so you only see it once logged in. Personas and memory slots are the most useful extras, since Candy's standard memory works within a conversation.

How Candy AI tokens work

What each action costs on Candy AI (in Tokens)
Message 0 for subscribers (unlimited chat); free users get 5 messages in total
Notes Tokens pay for images, custom AIs, voice messages, voice calls (beta), My Private Content packs and image-to-video. Candy Roulette costs 5 tokens a minute; exclusive characters unlock for a set number (example given: 200 tokens). Per-image and per-video token prices are not published. Help centre values 200 tokens at $20. Extra tokens are sold at candy.ai/tokens (login required).

Tokens pay for pictures, voice messages, voice calls (listed as a beta), extra characters, private content packs and image-to-video. The only fixed prices Candy publishes are Candy Roulette at 5 tokens a minute and an example exclusive character at 200 tokens; per-picture and per-video costs appear inside the app. Its help center values 200 tokens at about 20 US dollars, which gives a rough sense of what a top-up costs.

Yearly subscribers are billed once but still get 100 tokens each month on their subscription day. Our guide to AI girlfriend tokens explains why a token plan can cost more than the headline price.

Yearly vs monthly, and the refund rule

The 12-month plan brings Premium to $3.99 a month, against $13.99 month to month, which makes it one of the lowest yearly prices in our data (the median cheapest plan across the apps we track is $7.75). The whole $47.88 is charged on day one.

That matters because of the refund rule. Candy refunds only within 24 hours of payment, only if you have used 20 tokens or fewer, and only for card payments. UK and EU users can withdraw within 14 days of a first purchase, minus a prorated amount for what they used. So the yearly plan is not something to try: pay for a month, and switch once you know you will stay. Our guide to canceling Candy AI covers refunds in detail.

Discounts, coupons and promo codes

Candy AI publishes no coupon or promo code, and we know of no working one. Its real discounts are on the page itself: the 12-month and 3-month billing lengths, and the referral scheme, which gives you and a friend 200 tokens each when the friend subscribes. Pages that promise "unlimited tokens" or a secret code send you to the normal checkout or to unofficial downloads.

You can pay by credit or debit card, crypto, Apple Pay, Google Pay or bank transfer (Volt or Pix in some countries). The charge shows as EverAI on your statement. See our list of apps with discreet billing.

How Candy AI compares on price

Candy AI prices next to three rivals, from each app's own pages (September 2026)
App Cheapest plan Month to month Free plan Renewal Refunds
Candy AI $3.99/mo $13.99/mo 5 chat messages in total, 1 custom character and 1 generated image Not stated Only within 24 hours of payment, with 20 tokens or fewer used, card payments only
Secrets AI $9.17/mo $19.99/mo 20 messages a day, basic memory, 500-character messages; no Moments, so no images, video or custom characters Not stated No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it
OurDream $9.99/mo $19.99/mo No free messages: non-subscribers pay 1 dreamcoin per chat message and get no free dreamcoins (referrals and Discord events only); images and video need a subscription Not stated None once more than 25% of a purchase is used; crypto payments are never refunded
Selira AI $3.60/mo $7.99/mo Unlimited text chat, 2 custom companions, chat history kept 3 days, no monthly image or video credits Not stated Non-refundable except where law requires; technical problems reviewed within 14 days

On the yearly price, Candy AI undercuts Secrets AI ($9.17) and OurDream ($9.99), and only Selira AI ($3.60) comes in lower among these four. The difference is what is included: OurDream gives 1,000 coins a month and live calls, Secrets AI 8,000 Moments. Candy AI vs OurDream and Candy AI vs Selira AI weigh the full trade-offs, and our Candy AI review covers the features.

Frequently asked questions

How much is Candy AI a month?

Premium is $13.99 month to month, or $3.99 a month on the 12-month plan, billed $47.88 up front. A 3-month plan sits in between.

How much do Candy AI tokens cost?

Premium includes 100 tokens a month and Premium Plus 330. Extra tokens are sold after you log in; Candy's help center values 200 tokens at about 20 US dollars, but it does not publish per-picture prices.

Is there a Candy AI promo code?

No official one. Candy's discounts are the 12-month and 3-month billing lengths and a referral bonus of 200 tokens each for you and a friend who subscribes.

What is Candy AI Premium Plus?

A higher tier with 330 tokens a month, live audio, personas, 20 memory slots, 5 clone chats and a 10% bonus on token top-ups for quarterly and yearly plans. Its price is shown only inside your account.

Do Candy AI tokens expire?

The terms say unused tokens expire when a subscription ends, while a newer help article says canceling keeps your balance for when you resubscribe. Spend them before your plan ends to be safe.

Can I pay for Candy AI with PayPal?

PayPal is not among the methods Candy lists. It takes cards, crypto, Apple Pay, Google Pay and bank transfer in some countries, and bills as EverAI.

Keep reading