Roger pricing: what Premium, credits and extra packs cost
ChatRoger pricing comes down to one plan: Roger Premium costs $14.99 a month, or $7.50 a month on the annual plan billed $89.99 up front, and both include unlimited messages and 1,000 credits a month. Pictures cost 30 credits, voice messages 10 and a new companion 100, and members get extra credit packs at half price.
Every Roger plan and price
| Plan | Month to month | Per month, paid yearly | Billed yearly | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | n/a | n/a | Free messaging (daily message and image limits until you confirm your email); site config gives a trial of 4 SFW images, 2 NSFW images and 5 voice messages |
| Premium (monthly) | $14.99 | n/a | n/a | Unlimited messages, better memory, voice messages, image and video generation, custom companion, live audio calls, 1,000 credits a month, 50% off extra credit packs, no watermarks |
| Premium (annual) | n/a | $7.50 | $89.99 | Same as Premium; shown as "Save 75%" against a $29.99 list price, billed $89.99 today |
These are the prices Roger shows in its top price tier, which covers the US, UK, Canada, Australia and similar countries. Its site config holds two lower tiers for other countries, so the price at checkout can be lower where you live. Premium is the same product on both billing lengths; only the payment schedule changes.
What credits buy
| Picture | 30 |
|---|---|
| Video | 100 |
| Notes | Voice message 10 credits, create a companion 100 credits, Shorts episode 100 credits in config. Text messages are not priced in credits (unlimited on Premium). Live audio call cost not published. Packs: 1,000 credits $9.99 for Premium members ($19.98 otherwise), 4,500 $39.99 ($79.98), 10,000 $79.99 ($159.98), 25,000 $179.99 ($359.98). Credits never expire and are kept after cancelling. Prices shown are the site's tier_1 (US, UK, CA, AU and similar); config holds lower tiers of $12.99 and $9.99 monthly ($69.99 and $49.99 yearly) for other countries. |
Text messages on Premium are unlimited and do not use credits. Here is what the monthly 1,000 credits cover if you spend them on one thing:
- About 33 pictures at 30 credits each
- 100 voice messages at 10 credits each
- 10 Shorts episodes or video clips at 100 credits each
- 10 custom companions at 100 credits each
Live audio calls are part of Premium, but the credit cost per minute is not published. Check it in the app before a long call. For how token systems compare across apps, see AI girlfriend tokens explained.
Annual or monthly: how much you save
Twelve months of the monthly plan cost about twice the annual price of $89.99, so the annual plan saves roughly half. The upgrade page labels it "Save 75%", but that figure is measured against a higher list price, not the $14.99 you would actually pay month to month.
The saving only counts if you stay. Refunds close 24 hours after payment, so the annual plan suits people who already know they like the app. Start monthly if you are still deciding, then switch.
Renewal and refunds
Premium renews automatically, and Roger sends a reminder email before a subscription renews. Refunds follow a short refund policy:
- Email support@chatroger.com within 24 hours of payment.
- A subscription refund is refused if you have used more than 100 credits.
- A credit pack refund is refused if you have used any of the purchased credits.
- Only card purchases qualify, and refunds take 5 to 10 business days to show.
Moderation actions and bans are never refunded. Full steps are in how to cancel Roger.
Roger discounts, promo codes and coupons
Roger offers four real discounts, all built into the site:
- Annual billing, which cuts the monthly equivalent to $7.50.
- A welcome offer of 3,000 bonus credits on a new subscription, shown with a countdown on the upgrade page. The site config sets its end date as 31 December 2026.
- Half-price credit packs for Premium members, against the price non-members pay.
- A retention offer: the cancel flow offers free credits to stay.
Roger does not publish a coupon or promo code, and we know of no working code. The four offers above are the discounts you can count on.
The cheapest way to use Roger
Most people will spend the least by following four steps:
- Start free and confirm your email, since the free plan's daily limits apply until you do, and use the trial pictures and voice messages to test the style.
- Pay for one month at $14.99 and watch where your credits go. Text is unlimited, so heavy chat costs nothing extra.
- Switch to annual at $7.50 a month only once you know you will stay a year.
- Buy packs as a member, never before subscribing, since non-members pay double.
Because credits never expire, there is no need to rush them. If pictures are the main draw, 30 credits each means the monthly grant covers about one a day. Plan your spending around that, or compare picture costs on our AI girlfriend pictures ranking.
Roger price vs other AI boyfriend apps
| App | Cheapest plan | Month to month | Free plan | Renewal | Refunds |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roger | $7.50/mo | $14.99/mo | Daily message and image limits, lifted when you confirm your email; trial of 4 images and 5 voice messages | Not stated | Within 24 hours only, and not after 100 credits are used; card purchases only |
| Candy AI | $3.99/mo | $13.99/mo | 5 chat messages in total, 1 custom character and 1 generated image | Not stated | Only within 24 hours of payment, with 20 tokens or fewer used, card payments only |
| DreamBF.ai | $5.83/mo | $12.99/mo | Free trial plus a daily claim of 10 messages, rising by 1 a day on a streak to 50 | Monthly renews at $25.99 after a $12.99 first month; yearly renews at $311.88 after a $69.99 first year | No refunds unless law requires; none on 3- or 12-month plans once used |
| Secrets AI | $9.17/mo | $19.99/mo | 20 messages a day, basic memory, 500-character messages; no Moments, so no images, video or custom characters | Not stated | No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it |
Candy AI is cheaper on a yearly plan at $3.99 a month and has a Guys section, but no live calls. DreamBF, built only for boyfriends, starts at $5.83 a month on its 12-month plan, though its terms say first-period prices rise at renewal. Secrets AI costs more at $9.17 a month on a yearly plan, and adds an editable long-term memory. Our AI girlfriend cost calculator works for boyfriend apps too.
Frequently asked questions
How much is ChatRoger a month?
Roger Premium costs $14.99 a month on the monthly plan, or $7.50 a month if you pay $89.99 for a year up front. Prices can be lower outside the US, UK, Canada and Australia.
Is there a ChatRoger coupon code?
Roger publishes no coupon code, and we know of no working one. The real savings are the annual plan, the 3,000-credit welcome bonus, half-price packs for members and a credits offer in the cancel flow.
How much do Roger credits cost?
Premium includes 1,000 credits a month. Extra packs are sold on top, and Premium members pay half the price non-members pay; the full pack list is in the table on this page.
Do Roger credits roll over?
Yes. Roger says credits never expire and are kept after you cancel, so unused monthly credits stay on your account.
Can I get a refund from Roger?
Only within 24 hours of payment, by emailing support, and only if you have used 100 credits or fewer on a subscription. Only card purchases qualify.
Why is Roger cheaper in some countries?
Roger's site config holds three price tiers. The prices on this page are the top tier, used in the US, UK, Canada, Australia and similar countries; two lower tiers apply elsewhere, and checkout shows the one for your location.
Keep reading
- Roger reviewAn AI boyfriend app for gay men, with live calls on Premium.
- Is Roger free?What the Roger free plan and trial include, and what needs Premium.
- How to cancel RogerCancel Roger Premium, ask for a refund, or delete your account.
- Roger alternativesAI boyfriend apps like Roger with better memory or free plans.
- Cost calculatorEvery published price, a feature filter and the hidden costs.