DarLink AI pricing: what is published and what is not
DarLink AI pricing is not published on any page we could read: the subscription price appears inside the app after you sign up, and darlink.ai answered plain page requests with a bot challenge when we checked on 29 September 2026. What is known is that a subscription unlocks unlimited text messages and removes image blur, and that tokens pay for images, video and premium features.
What DarLink publishes about its plans
| Free | 5 messages, 3 images a day, 1 character, plus 5 audio messages; 18+ content and video need a subscription |
|---|---|
| Subscription | "Unlimited text messages, Remove image blur"; 18+ content and video |
| Tokens | Spent to "Generate images and videos" and "Access premium features" |
| Price | Price shown after sign-up |
| Cost per image or video | Not published |
| Refunds and renewal | Not published |
That is the whole of what DarLink states in pages and code we could read. It confirms the shape of the offer: a free tier, one subscription that lifts the message cap and the blur, and tokens for media on top. It does not give a single price. The free tier is covered in full on is DarLink AI free?.
What DarLink does not publish
Most apps we track show their prices before sign-up. For DarLink, these are missing from every page we could read:
- The subscription price, monthly or yearly
- How many tokens a plan includes and what an image or video costs
- Whether plans renew automatically and at what price
- Refund terms and payment methods
- The name that appears on your card statement
The site's pages and API return a bot challenge (HTTP 403) to plain requests, and they are marked noindex, so search engines are asked not to list them. That is why third-party pages, not DarLink's own, show up when you search for its price. Our DarLink AI review summarises one independent report of its paid tiers, which we have not been able to confirm on DarLink's site.
How to check the price before you pay
Because the checkout screen is the only official price, read it line by line and take a screenshot. Check:
- The billing period: monthly, quarterly or yearly, and whether a yearly price is charged in one payment.
- The renewal price: whether the first payment is a discounted rate that rises at renewal.
- The token allowance: how many tokens come with the plan, and whether video costs many more than an image.
- The memory tier: whether the plan includes the living memory DarLink advertises, or only a basic memory.
- The seller: the company name at checkout should match the operator in its site code, FAMELINK SA.
Then find the cancel option in your account before you do anything else. Our how to cancel DarLink AI page explains what to do if it is hard to find, and is DarLink AI safe? lists what else to check before paying.
DarLink AI discounts and promo codes
DarLink publishes no discount, coupon or promo code on any page we could read, and we know of no working code. Pages that list "DarLink AI promo codes" cannot check them against a published price either, so treat them with caution. If a discount appears at checkout, compare the renewal price, not just the first payment.
DarLink compared with apps that publish prices
| App | Cheapest plan | Month to month | Free plan | Renewal | Refunds |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DarLink AI | Not published | Not published | 5 free messages, 3 free images a day, 1 character, 5 audio messages; 18+ content and video need a subscription | Not stated | Not stated |
| Candy AI | $3.99/mo | $13.99/mo | 5 chat messages in total, 1 custom character and 1 generated image | Not stated | Only within 24 hours of payment, with 20 tokens or fewer used, card payments only |
| Selira AI | $3.60/mo | $7.99/mo | Unlimited text chat, 2 custom companions, chat history kept 3 days, no monthly image or video credits | Not stated | Non-refundable except where law requires; technical problems reviewed within 14 days |
| Dondi.ai | $5.99/mo | $14.99/mo | Free account to chat with 200+ characters; terms mention message caps but give no number | Not stated | Within 24 hours of payment, for subscriptions and unused tokens only |
| HeyGF | $8.33/mo | $9.99/mo | Basic chat free with no card, capped at 30 messages a day when signed in; photos, videos and 18+ chat need a plan | Not stated | No refunds for partial periods; coin packs are final |
Apps with a similar mix of chat, pictures and video publish prices you can check before sign-up: Candy AI from $3.99 a month, Selira AI from $3.60, Dondi.ai from $5.99 and HeyGF from $8.33 a month on yearly plans. If DarLink's checkout price is above those, you are paying for its character library and memory, not for more features. The match-ups in Candy AI vs DarLink AI and DarLink AI vs Dondi.ai go further, and our AI girlfriend cost calculator totals a month for the features you use. If you would rather pay a price you can see first, DarLink AI alternatives ranks eight apps that publish theirs.
Frequently asked questions
How much does DarLink AI cost?
DarLink does not publish its price. The subscription price appears in the app after sign-up, so check it at checkout, including the renewal price.
Why can I not see DarLink AI prices?
DarLink shows prices only to signed-in users, and its public pages return a bot challenge to plain requests and are marked noindex. No price list is published anywhere we could read.
What does a DarLink AI subscription include?
Its site says a subscription gives unlimited text messages and removes image blur, and it unlocks 18+ content and video. Tokens pay for images, videos and premium features on top.
Is there a DarLink AI promo code?
None is published, and we know of no working code. Check any checkout discount against the renewal price.
Does DarLink AI give refunds?
Its refund terms are not published on any page we could read. Ask support@darlink.ai about refunds before paying, and keep the reply.
Keep reading
- DarLink AI reviewBig character choice and living memory, price hidden until sign-up.
- Is DarLink AI free?5 messages, 3 images a day and 5 audio messages, then a paywall.
- Is DarLink AI safe?A Swiss operator, but its policies could not be read. What to check.
- DarLink AI alternativesApps like DarLink AI that publish prices and give more free chat.
- Candy AI vs DarLink AIPrice, free plan and features side by side.
- Cost calculatorEvery published price, a feature filter and the hidden costs.