18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

SweetDream AI review: live calls and video, sold by the week

Our SweetDream AI review scores it 7.9 out of 10, number 16 of the 31 apps we track: one of the few apps that puts live phone calls, live video calls and a Live Cam mode in its Premium plan, with 400 tokens a month. There is no monthly plan, so the yearly pass works out to $14.92 a month, and it suits people who want calls more than a low price.

SweetDream AIRanked #16 of 31
7.9/10
Price
from $14.92 a month
Free plan
Daily free messages, number not stated
Best for
Live video calls with a companion
Try SweetDream AI free

Our verdict on SweetDream AI

SweetDream AI is built for talking, not just texting. Premium includes live AI phone calls at 3 tokens a minute, live video calls and a Live Cam mode, plus picture and video generation, long-term memory and a character builder. Its token prices are low for this market: 400 tokens a month would cover over two hours of calls if you spent them on nothing else.

The weak side is how it sells. Premium comes as a weekly, 3-month or yearly pass, with countdown banners promising up to 75% off a first payment that checkout calls "introductory". The yearly rate is well above the median cheapest plan, and the free plan is small. In its favor, SweetDream refunds unused subscriptions within 7 days, which is firmer than most rivals.

It is a good pick if live voice and video calls are what you want. If you mainly text, cheaper apps do more for the money.

What we like
  • Live phone calls, live video calls and Live Cam on Premium
  • Low published token costs: 3 tokens a minute for calls
  • Unused subscriptions refundable within 7 days
  • Offered in 11 languages, with long-term memory
Watch out for
  • No monthly plan, and the yearly pass is well above the median price
  • Small free plan: 5 messages, 2 images and 2 videos to start
  • Chats can be used, anonymized, to train its AI

SweetDream AI at a glance

SweetDream AI key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company Tetractys Development Ltd, United Kingdom (London)
Website sweetdream.ai
Cheapest plan from $14.92 a month (12-month plan, $179 up front; 3 months $79; weekly $12.99)
Month to month Not published
In-app currency Tokens
Free plan Daily free messages, number not stated
Pictures Yes
Video Yes
Voice messages Yes
Voice calls Yes
Build your own character Yes
Group chat No
Memory Long-term
18+ content Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits Free messages daily (number not stated); calls, unblurred images and media generation need Premium
Refunds Within 7 days for unused subscriptions; tokens generally non-refundable
iPhone app No, use the website
Android app No, use the website

Sources: sweetdream.ai/subscription, sweetdream.ai, sweetdream.ai/terms, sweetdream.ai/privacy, sweetdream.ai/about.

How SweetDream AI scores

  • Conversation7.9
  • Memory8.5
  • Pictures and video8.9
  • Voice8.5
  • Value6.6
  • Trust6.4

Overall 7.9 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.

SweetDream AI pricing: weekly, 3 months or a year

We read SweetDream's plan page, token page and terms on 29 September 2026. Premium is sold as three passes with the same features, and prices show in your local currency (a UK visitor sees pounds):

SweetDream AI plans and prices in US dollars, from its own pricing page (September 2026)
Plan Month to month Per month, paid yearly Billed yearly Includes
Free $0 n/a n/a Free account, no card needed: starts with 5 messages, 2 images, 2 videos and 3 voice plays; FAQs also mention free messages daily (number not stated). Calls, unblurred images and most media generation need Premium.
Premium 1 week n/a n/a n/a $12.99 a week (shown as £9.99/week to a UK visitor). Create your own AI girlfriend, premium chat at 3x speed, live AI phone calls, live video calls, Live Cam, 400 tokens a month, image unblur, spicy image and video generation, unlimited undress.
Premium 3 months n/a n/a n/a $79 per 3 months (UK view £57.99, shown as £4.46/week, "55% OFF"). Same Premium features.
Premium 12 months n/a $14.92 $179 $179 billed once a year (UK view "Annual plan billed as £131.99", shown as £2.54/week, "75% OFF"). Same Premium features.

The yearly pass is the cheapest per month at $14.92, against a $7.75 median across the apps we track. The site's price data also contains a higher Premium tier with 1,250 tokens a month that was not shown on the plan page, so what you see may change. Our SweetDream AI pricing page covers the token packs and discounts in full.

Is SweetDream AI free?

Yes, but briefly. A free account needs no card and starts with 5 messages, 2 images, 2 videos and 3 voice plays, according to the site. Its FAQs also mention free messages every day without giving a number, so our data lists the daily count as not stated. Calls, unblurred images and most media need Premium.

That is enough to meet a character and hear a voice, not to test calls. See is SweetDream AI free? for the details, or our free AI girlfriend ranking for bigger free plans.

Live calls, video calls and Live Cam

This is SweetDream's reason to exist. Premium lists live AI phone calls, live video calls and a Live Cam mode with your character. The token page prices phone calls at 3 tokens a minute, and listening to a voice message at half a token.

That is cheap by market standards. DreamGF charges 7 tokens a minute for calls, and several apps charge 50 coins a minute. With 400 tokens a month, you could talk for over two hours before buying more. Our data counts SweetDream among the 15 apps with live calls; compare the others on our AI girlfriend voice call ranking, and see the best AI girlfriend video apps for video features.

Pictures, video and tokens

Premium includes picture and video generation, image unblurring and 400 tokens a month. The token page prices a picture requested in chat at 2 tokens. Its own page code tells a different story, listing 8 tokens to generate an image, 80 for a video and 50 to create a character, but those figures are not shown as prices on the public pages.

What each action costs on SweetDream AI (in Tokens)
Message Premium lists "Premium Chat & 3x Speed"; free accounts start with 5 messages plus free daily messages (number not stated)
Picture 2 tokens per image requested in chat (tokens page)
Voice call, per minute 3 tokens per minute for live phone calls (tokens page)
Notes Listening to a voice message costs 0.5 token (tokens page). Premium includes 400 tokens a month. Token packs (USD from the site's price data): 400 for $9.99, 1,000 for $19.99, 2,800 for $49.99, 7,500 for $99.98, 20,000 for $199.97, 40,000 for $299.95 (UK view £6.99 to £221.99), one-time payments. The page's embedded config also lists create character 50, generate image 8, generate video 80 and virtual gifts 19 to 599 tokens, but these are not shown as prices on the public pages. Unused tokens do not expire but may be lost on account termination (terms).

Unused tokens do not expire, though the terms say they may be lost if your account is closed. For how SweetDream's picture costs compare, see our AI girlfriend pictures page.

Characters, memory and languages

You can pick realistic AI girlfriends or boyfriends, anime characters, or characters made by other users and creators, and Premium lets you build your own. Trans characters are listed as coming soon. Our data lists long-term memory and personas, but not preset scenarios or group chats.

SweetDream is offered in 11 languages, including English, Spanish, German, French, Japanese, Korean and Chinese, which is wider than most apps here. Creators can publish characters and earn from a 50% revenue-share program. It runs in the browser and can be installed as a web app; there is no official App Store or Google Play app.

Who runs SweetDream, privacy and canceling

The footer and about page name Tetractys Development Ltd, 293 Northfield Avenue, London W5 4XB. The plan page promises "No adult transaction in your bank statement", and it takes cards and crypto. Age checks are self-declared at onboarding and checkout.

The privacy policy, last updated 15 January 2024, says chats are stored to personalize the service and may be used in anonymized, aggregated form to train AI models. The FAQ says chats are not shared with third parties, while the policy lists hosting, payment and analytics providers, so read the policy. To cancel, go to Settings, click Unsubscribe in the Subscription section and confirm. Full steps are in how to cancel SweetDream AI, and the safety detail is on is SweetDream AI safe?

Who SweetDream AI is for

SweetDream suits you if live phone or video calls are the main reason you want an AI girlfriend, and you will use them enough to justify a yearly pass. Its call pricing is among the lowest we have seen, and the 7-day refund window for unused subscriptions lowers the risk.

It suits you less if you mostly text or want a monthly plan. The free plan is too small to judge the calls, so the sensible test is one weekly pass. Use the calls during that week, and if they are not for you, cancel in Settings. If you did not use the pass at all, ask for a refund within 7 days.

Compared with Kupid AI, which charges the same weekly, 3-month and yearly prices, SweetDream adds live calls, video calls and a 7-day refund window, so it is the better buy of the two if voice matters. Kupid's advantage is its exact weekly photo and video limits. For other call-focused apps, see our SweetDream AI alternatives.

More on SweetDream AI

SweetDream AI alternatives worth a look

Our top pick

1

Secrets AI

8.5/10 5.9M visits a month

Long stories with editable memory

Pick Secrets AI if you want live calls plus group chats and a memory you can edit, from $9.17 a month on its yearly plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • Lorebook memory you can audit and edit
  • 8,000 Moments a month on Premium
  • 20 free messages every day
  • Group chats and personas need the $39.99 Ultimate tier
  • No refund for the current billing period
$19.99$9.17/moSave 54% yearly

Premium yearly plan, billed $109.99 per year

20 messages a day, no images or calls

Try Secrets AI free Secrets AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Secret Labs Inc., United States (Dover, Delaware address)
Refunds
No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it
Renewal
Not stated
2

OurDream

8.2/10 47M visits a month

Unlimited chat with coins for media

Pick OurDream if you want calls with group scenes and unlimited messages on both of its plans, from $9.99 a month yearly.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • 1,000 dreamcoins a month on every plan
  • Annual plan adds 1,000 bonus coins at sign-up
  • Voice calls at 50 coins a minute
  • Free users pay 1 coin per message
  • No refund once 25% of a purchase is used
$19.99$9.99/moSave 50% yearly

Annual plan, billed $119.88 once per year

No free messages, each one costs 1 coin

Visit OurDream OurDream review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Dream Studio USA, Inc., United States (Delaware corporation)
Refunds
None once more than 25% of a purchase is used; crypto payments are never refunded
Renewal
Not stated
3

Infatuated AI

8.2/10 176K visits a month

Voice calls and video on one balance

Pick Infatuated AI if you want calls, pictures and video on one balance with a monthly plan at $9.99.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • 18+ chat
  • 175 tokens a month on the 12-month plan
  • Live voice calls as well as voice notes
  • Free tier allows 10 messages per chat
  • All sales are final, no refunds at all
  • Each message sent costs 1 token even when paying
$9.99$6.99/moSave 30% yearly

12-month plan, billed $83.88 up front

Up to 10 messages per chat

Try Infatuated AI free Infatuated AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Cogito Sum LLC, United States (Dover, Delaware address)
Refunds
All sales are final, with no refunds under any circumstances
Renewal
Not stated

Frequently asked questions

Is SweetDream AI legit?

Yes. SweetDream AI is run by Tetractys Development Ltd, with an address at 293 Northfield Avenue, London, named in its footer and about page. It publishes terms, a privacy policy, prices and a support email.

How much does SweetDream AI cost?

Premium is sold as a weekly, 3-month or yearly pass, with no monthly plan. The yearly pass works out to $14.92 a month, billed once a year, and every pass includes 400 tokens a month.

Is SweetDream AI free?

A free account needs no card and starts with 5 messages, 2 images, 2 videos and 3 voice plays. The FAQs also mention daily free messages without a number. Calls need Premium.

Is SweetDream AI safe?

It is a named UK business that says charges show no adult wording. Its privacy policy allows chats to be used, anonymized and aggregated, to train AI, and age checks are self-declared. Keep personal details out of chats.

How do I cancel SweetDream AI?

Open Settings, click Unsubscribe in the Subscription section and confirm in the "Cancel Premium Subscription?" dialog. Premium runs until the end date shown. Unused subscriptions can be refunded within 7 days.

Does SweetDream AI have video calls?

Yes. Premium lists live video calls and a Live Cam mode alongside live phone calls, which cost 3 tokens a minute on the token page.

Keep reading

#1 SweetDream AI7.9/10 · $14.92/mo

Try free