Spicier review: a character builder on the Lovescape platform
Our Spicier review in one line: Spicier is a character-creation site that runs on Lovescape's platform and belongs to the same company, Warmtech Ltd, so it is worth a free try if you like building characters, but Lovescape scores higher for the same Premium price. Spicier scores 6.6 out of 10 (#29 of 31 apps), and Premium costs $7.99 a month on a 12-month plan ($95.88 up front) or $19.99 month to month.
Spicier is less a separate app than a second door into Lovescape. Spicier.com is a landing site; sign-up and chat happen on spicierai.com, whose checkout and text files load from Lovescape's servers, and the terms name Warmtech Ltd of Limassol, Cyprus, the company behind Lovescape. The pitch is the character creator: you design a companion, chat with her or him, and Premium adds a creator badge.
Money works through chips. Premium includes 600 chips a month, a picture costs 9 chips, a video 90 or more, and the site's config even prices a private message at 1 chip on the Kimi K2 model or 3 chips on Grok 4. The free plan lets you create a character and start chatting, but Spicier does not say how far free use goes. There are no live calls or group chats, and our data records memory as conversational.
So who is it for? People who like building characters and do not mind a small site: Similarweb puts Spicier at about 20,200 visits in August 2026. Everyone else should look at Lovescape first. It has the same Premium price and the same owner, scores 8.0, and says chat and memory stay free on every plan.
What we like
Free account to create a character and start chatting
Premium includes 600 chips a month, spicy images and explicit video
Named company with a Cyprus registration number (HE 418620)
Available in eight languages, from English to Japanese
Watch out for
Free limits are not published
Pro costs more than three times Premium month to month
No live calls or group chats, and memory is conversational
Spicier at a glance
Spicier key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company
Warmtech Ltd, Cyprus (reg. HE 418620)
Website
spicier.com
Cheapest plan
from $7.99 a month (Premium 12-month plan, billed $95.88 up front)
Month to month
$19.99 a month
In-app currency
None advertised
Free plan
Create a character and chat, limits unstated
Pictures
Yes
Video
No
Voice messages
Yes
Voice calls
No
Build your own character
Yes
Group chat
No
Memory
Conversational
18+ content
Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits
Free access to create a character and start chatting; limits not stated
Refunds
No refund after a ban for breaking the rules; other refunds follow the payment processor
Overall 6.6 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.
Spicier pricing: Premium and Pro
Spicier sells two paid plans, Premium and Pro, on 1-month, 3-month and 12-month bundles. Our price check puts Premium at $19.99 month to month or $7.99 a month on the 12-month bundle, charged as $95.88 up front. The prices come from the site's own subscription data.
Spicier plans and prices in US dollars, from its own pricing page (September 2026)
Plan
Month to month
Per month, paid yearly
Billed yearly
Includes
Free
$0
n/a
n/a
Create a character and start chatting; limits not stated. Free chips offered for confirming your email.
Everything in Premium plus downloads without watermark and a smarter AI model, 3,000 bonus chips a month. Base price $99.99; bundles 35% off (1 month), 50% off (3 months), 70% off (12 months).
Premium's 3-month bundle is 35% off and the 12-month bundle 60% off the monthly price. Pro adds 3,000 chips a month, downloads without a watermark and a smarter AI model. An Ultra tier appears in the site's data but was not on sale when we checked. Our Spicier pricing guide works through what the chips buy.
Is Spicier free?
Spicier free planFree access to create a character and start chatting; limits not stated
You can sign up with an email address or a Google account, create a character and chat without paying. Spicier also hands out free chips for confirming your email and a daily reward. What it does not publish is a message limit, so you find the edge of the free plan by reaching it. Pictures and video spend chips, which only go so far on a free account. Details are in is Spicier free.
Chips: what pictures, video and messages cost
What each action costs on Spicier (in chips)
Message
1
Picture
9
Video
90
Notes
From the app's token config: a private message costs 1 chip (Kimi K2 model) or 3 chips (Grok 4); an image 9 chips on every model; video 90 to 180 chips by model (65 in chat); voiceover video 90 to 135. Chip packs: 550 for $9.99, 1,500 for $24.99, 3,250 for $49.99, 6,750 for $99.99. Monthly chip subscriptions for Premium members from $4.99 (300 chips). An Ultra tier ($999 list, 60% off, 4,000 bonus chips) exists in the API but has no bundles on sale. Plan prices are computed from the API's base price and bundle discount.
On Premium, 600 monthly chips cover about 66 pictures at 9 chips each, or 6 videos at 90 chips, if you spend them on one thing. Messages can also cost chips, depending on the chat model: 1 chip on Kimi K2 and 3 on Grok 4, per the app's token config. That is a real difference from Lovescape, which says chat is never chip-metered, so check which model you are using before a long chat.
You can also buy chip packs, and Premium members can add a monthly chip subscription. Chips spent on media you later delete are not refunded. Our guide to AI girlfriend tokens explains how chip systems compare.
Character creation, chat and voice
The creator is the center of Spicier. You design a character, then chat with it, and Premium adds a creator badge. The catalogue covers girls, guys and anime characters, plus featured, exclusive and community-made ones. Personas and scenarios are supported, and characters can send voice messages with a voice you can tune.
The limits: no live calls, no group chats, and conversational memory rather than long-term recall. You also cannot upload your own media apart from a moderated avatar, and characters that resemble real celebrities are banned. For more building tools, see our list of the best apps to create your own AI girlfriend.
Spicier vs Lovescape: same company, same price
Both sites are run by Warmtech Ltd, registered in Cyprus as HE 418620. Premium costs the same on both, with 600 chips a month, and Spicier's Pro matches Lovescape's Creative Pro at 3,000 chips. The differences are in what each site promises:
Lovescape says chat and memory stay free on every plan; Spicier's config prices private messages in chips.
Lovescape claims long-term memory; our data records Spicier's as conversational.
Lovescape scores 8.0 out of 10 against 6.6 for Spicier.
Unless you specifically want Spicier's creator badge, Lovescape is the better way into the same platform. See how Lovescape stacks up against the market leaders in Lovescape vs Secrets AI.
Is Spicier safe, and how do you cancel?
Spicier names its company and registration number in the terms. Payment is by card, and the checkout promises no adult transaction on your bank statement, though no descriptor name is published. The privacy policy says personal data has never been sold and never will be, while a moderation system watches chats on sensitive topics and staff may review, edit or delete content. Our Spicier safety guide has the full table.
Open profile settings
Cancel the subscription
Access continues until the paid term ends; no further card charges
Subscriptions renew at the same term until you cancel. The terms treat the current month as already provided, and refunds follow the payment processor's rules. Step-by-step help is in how to cancel Spicier.
Who Spicier suits, and who should skip it
Spicier suits people who enjoy building characters and publishing them, and who want spicy images and explicit video on a 12-month budget of $7.99 a month. It also works in eight languages, including German, French, Japanese and Portuguese.
Skip it if you want live calls, group chats or a companion that remembers weeks of history. Candy AI is cheaper on a yearly plan at $3.99 a month, and Secrets AI leads our ranking on memory. Our Spicier alternatives page compares eight options.
The top-scoring app we track, with an editable Lorebook memory, live calls and group chats, from $9.17 a month on a yearly plan and 20 free messages a day.
Pictures
Video
Voice notes
Live calls
Build your own
Group chat
18+ chat
Lorebook memory you can audit and edit
8,000 Moments a month on Premium
20 free messages every day
Group chats and personas need the $39.99 Ultimate tier
Chips are non-refundable once bought; subscription refund terms not published
Renewal
Not stated
Frequently asked questions
Is Spicier legit?
Yes. Spicier is run by Warmtech Ltd, a Cyprus company registered as HE 418620, which also runs Lovescape. It publishes terms, a privacy policy and an FAQ, and its prices come from its own subscription data.
How much does Spicier cost?
Premium costs $19.99 a month, or $7.99 a month on a 12-month bundle billed $95.88 up front, with 600 chips a month. Pro costs more and adds 3,000 chips a month.
Is Spicier free?
Yes, a free account can create a character and start chatting, and you get free chips for confirming your email and a daily reward. Spicier does not publish the free message limit.
Is Spicier the same as Lovescape?
They share an owner, Warmtech Ltd, and Spicier's app runs on Lovescape's platform with the same Premium price. The two sites differ in branding, scores and some chat rules.
Is Spicier safe?
It names its company, promises discreet billing and lets you delete your account and chat history from profile settings. Staff may review chats on sensitive topics, so keep personal details out.
How do I cancel Spicier?
Open profile settings on spicierai.com and cancel the subscription. Access continues until the paid term ends, and the card is not charged again.
Does Spicier have an app?
No. Spicier has no App Store or Google Play app; you use it in the browser at spicierai.com.
We use cookies to make this website work. With your consent we also use analytics cookies to understand how people use the site, and advertising cookies to measure our ads. You can accept all, reject all or choose which ones to allow, and change your mind at any time. Cookie policy
Privacy preference centre
Choose which cookies we can use. Strictly necessary cookies are always on because the site cannot work without them. Your choice is saved on this device.
Strictly necessaryAlways active
Remember your cookie choice and keep outbound links working. No tracking.
Google Analytics counts visits and shows which pages help people, so we can improve the guides. Data is aggregated and kept for 14 months.
Advertising cookies measure whether our adverts lead to visits. Only used if you allow it.