18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

AI Peeps review: a generous free plan, but is it worth paying for?

Our AI Peeps review in one line: it is worth trying free and worth paying for if you want daily chat with pictures and a good memory, but not if you want live calls. It scores 7.6 out of 10 (#20 of 31 apps), the free plan gives 30 messages a day, and Peep Chat costs $8.99 a month.

AI PeepsRanked #20 of 31
7.6/10
Price
from $8.99 a month
Free plan
30 messages a day and 50 PeepCoins a month
Best for
Daily free chat with group scenes
Try AI Peeps free

Our verdict on AI Peeps

AI Peeps is built around a simple idea: give free users the same chat model paying users get, and charge for volume and media. Free accounts get 30 text messages a day, 50 PeepCoins a month and 3 chat slots. Paid plans remove the message cap and add PeepCoins for pictures and video, plus voice message allowances on Peep Pal and Peep Pro. Its memory earns one of the better marks in our scoring, and it runs in nine languages.

The weak points are voice and scale. There are no live calls, voice messages start only on Peep Pal, and viewing or editing what a character remembers is kept for Peep Pro. AI Peeps is also a one-person business, run by an Italian sole trader since August 2024. That brings a named, accountable owner, but also risk: card payments were paused earlier in 2026 and only returned through CCBill on 4 September.

Pricing is fair rather than cheap. Peep Chat's $8.99 is above the median entry price in our data, and yearly billing saves only two months. Start free, move to Peep Chat if 30 messages a day is not enough, and pay with crypto or a G2A key if you want a fixed period that cannot renew by surprise.

What we like
  • 30 free messages a day on the same model paying users get
  • Memory scores well, with memory editing on Peep Pro
  • Bought PeepCoins never expire, and failed generations are free
  • Named Italian operator and CCBill billing on card statements
Watch out for
  • No live voice calls, and no voice on the free plan
  • One-person business; card payments were paused earlier in 2026
  • Yearly billing saves only about 17%

AI Peeps at a glance

AI Peeps key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company AI Peeps Lab di Biscione Valerio, Italy (VAT 06062320657)
Website aipeeps.com
Cheapest plan from $8.99 a month (Peep Chat, discounted from $10.99)
Month to month $10.99 a month
In-app currency PeepCoins
Free plan 30 messages a day and 50 PeepCoins a month
Pictures Yes
Video Yes
Voice messages Yes
Voice calls No
Build your own character No
Group chat No
Memory Long-term
18+ content Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits 30 text messages a day (10 after heavy use), 50 PeepCoins a month, 3 chat slots; extra messages cost PeepCoins
Refunds Case by case; purchases are generally final once delivered
iPhone app No, use the website
Android app No, use the website

Sources: aipeeps.com/wiki/plans, aipeeps.com/wiki/free-vs-premium, aipeeps.com/wiki/chat-limits, aipeeps.com/wiki/peepcoins, aipeeps.com/wiki/buying-coins.

How AI Peeps scores

  • Conversation7.7
  • Memory8.3
  • Pictures and video8.7
  • Voice6.7
  • Value6.6
  • Trust6.4

Overall 7.6 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.

AI Peeps pricing: Peep Chat, Peep Pal and Peep Pro

AI Peeps has a free tier and three paid plans, all with unlimited text chat. Peep Chat costs $8.99 a month, shown as a discount from $10.99, and adds 300 PeepCoins. Peep Pal adds 1,700 PeepCoins, 25 chat slots and 600 voice messages a month. Peep Pro adds 3,900 PeepCoins, 45 chat slots, 2,800 voice messages and memory editing.

AI Peeps plans and prices in US dollars, from its own pricing page (September 2026)
Plan Month to month Per month, paid yearly Billed yearly Includes
Peep Starter (Free) $0 n/a n/a 50 PeepCoins a month, 30 text messages a day (drops to 10 after several heavy days), then 2 PeepCoins per message; 3 permanent chat slots, 3 Peep save slots, 0 voice allowance
Peep Chat $8.99 n/a n/a Unlimited text chat, 300 PeepCoins a month, group chats; low-cost chat-focused tier
Peep Pal $14.99 n/a n/a Unlimited text chat, 1,700 PeepCoins a month (about 170 images), 25 chat slots, 600 voice messages a month
Peep Pro $29.99 n/a n/a Unlimited text chat, 3,900 PeepCoins a month, 45 chat slots, 2,800 voice messages a month, view and edit memories

Yearly billing costs ten times the monthly rate, and upgrades are prorated. Cards are billed through CCBill and renew automatically, with a reminder email at least 7 days before each renewal. Crypto, Telegram Stars and G2A keys buy a fixed period instead. Our AI Peeps pricing guide has the coin packs and discounts.

Is AI Peeps free? The Peep Starter plan

Yes. The free Peep Starter plan gives you 30 text messages a day, 50 PeepCoins a month, 3 chat slots and 3 saved Peeps, with no card needed. The daily allowance drops to 10 after several heavy days, and each message past the limit costs 2 PeepCoins. There is no voice allowance on the free plan.

What makes the free plan better than most is the model: free users chat on the same one paying users get, so you can judge the writing before you pay. Guests get a few messages on a lighter model without an account. The 50 PeepCoins buy about 5 pictures a month. Our page on whether AI Peeps is free compares the allowance with other apps.

Pictures, video and voice

Everything visual runs on PeepCoins. A picture costs 10, as does an edit. Video runs from 40 PeepCoins for a 5-second 480p clip on the base model to 550 for 15 seconds at 1080p, and the higher Plus and Omni models cost more. The exact cost shows before you confirm, and failed pictures or clips are refunded automatically. The Photoreal image model covers realistic characters, alongside anime and fantasy styles.

What each action costs on AI Peeps (in PeepCoins)
Message Free plan: 30 free text messages a day, then 2 PeepCoins per message; unlimited on every paid plan
Picture 10 PeepCoins per image (chat or custom); editing an image 10
Video Base model 40 (480p, 5s) to 550 (1080p, 15s) PeepCoins; Plus model 60 to 570 (up to 10s); Omni 80 to 750; exact cost shown before confirming
Voice call, per minute Charged per voice message, not per minute: 3 PeepCoins each once the monthly audio allowance (Pal 600, Pro 2,800) is used
Notes Create a Peep 10, edit a Peep 5, clone 10, Peep from an image 25 (wiki). Purchased PeepCoins never expire; monthly allowance coins reset each cycle. Failed image or video generations are not charged. Packs listed as a typical lineup: $5 for 500 (Welcome), $10 for 900, $20 for 2,200, $50 for 5,800, $100 for 12,500, $200 for 28,000, $500 for 75,000.

Voice is the weak spot. AI Peeps sends voice messages but takes no live calls, and they are billed per message: Peep Pal includes 600 a month and Peep Pro 2,800, then each one costs 3 PeepCoins. If you want to talk out loud, see our ranking of AI girlfriend apps with voice calls.

Characters, memory and chat

AI Peeps calls its characters Peeps. The library covers girlfriends, boyfriends, friends, anime, fantasy, sci-fi, historical, horror, superhero, goth and vampire characters, plus characters users make themselves. The wiki prices creating a Peep at 10 PeepCoins, editing one at 5 and making one from an image at 25, though our feature data has not confirmed the builder yet. The Peep Chat plan also lists group chats.

Memory is where AI Peeps does well, earning one of the stronger memory scores among apps at its rank. Peep Pro subscribers can view and edit what a character remembers, a feature few apps offer. Chat works in English, Italian, German, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Japanese, Russian and Korean. Fictional adult roleplay is allowed in private chats, while public Peep profiles must stay safe-for-work.

Is AI Peeps safe? Company, privacy and billing

AI Peeps is run by AI Peeps Lab di Biscione Valerio, a sole trader at Via Fura 108, Brescia, Italy, with VAT number IT06062320657. Card charges show as CCBill. The privacy policy says your chats are not used to train AI Peeps' own models, that personal data is not sold, and that data is shared with hosting, payment, analytics and AI model providers, some outside the EEA.

One point to know: generated media is monitored, and pictures judged safe-for-work become public, while explicit media stays private. The age check is a self-declared 18+ gate with no ID check described. Our page on whether AI Peeps is safe covers the policy in detail.

How to cancel AI Peeps, and refunds

Open the Subscription or Premium panel in your account and cancel, or email admin@aipeeps.com. Benefits last until the end of the paid period. Crypto, Telegram Stars and G2A purchases never renew. Refunds are case by case: a recent subscription with little use is usually refunded, heavy use usually not, and there are no partial refunds for unused time.

Deleting the account is immediate, from the bottom of the user panel, and bought PeepCoins are lost. Payment records are kept for tax for up to 10 years. Our step-by-step guide on how to cancel AI Peeps covers each case.

Who AI Peeps suits, and who should skip it

Pick AI Peeps if you want a free daily chat that remembers you, if you like to try an app properly before paying, or if you want pictures and short clips on a modest plan. It also suits anyone who prefers paying with crypto or a gift code over a card subscription.

Skip it if you want live calls, a large company behind the app, or a big yearly discount. Secrets AI is the step up on memory and calls, and Selira AI is cheaper with uncapped free text chat. Our list of AI Peeps alternatives ranks eight options, and our HeyGF vs Selira AI comparison covers two strong free plans.

More on AI Peeps

AI Peeps alternatives worth a look

Our top pick

1

Secrets AI

8.5/10 5.9M visits a month

Long stories with editable memory

Live voice calls and an editable Lorebook memory on every paid plan, with 20 free messages a day, from $9.17 a month on a yearly plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • Lorebook memory you can audit and edit
  • 8,000 Moments a month on Premium
  • 20 free messages every day
  • Group chats and personas need the $39.99 Ultimate tier
  • No refund for the current billing period
$19.99$9.17/moSave 54% yearly

Premium yearly plan, billed $109.99 per year

20 messages a day, no images or calls

Try Secrets AI free Secrets AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Secret Labs Inc., United States (Dover, Delaware address)
Refunds
No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it
Renewal
Not stated
2

Selira AI

8.2/10 153K visits a month

Unlimited free chat, cheap upgrades

No cap on free text chat, plus group chat and personas from $3.60 a month on 12 months, though free history lasts 3 days.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • No message cap on the free plan
  • Lite costs $7.99 month to month
  • Operator registered in the Netherlands
  • Free chat history is deleted after 3 days
  • Lite includes only 75 image or video credits
$7.99$3.60/moSave 55% yearly

Lite 12-month plan, billed $43.20 per year

Unlimited chat, 2 companions, 3 days of history

Try Selira AI free Selira AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Sria Digital B.V., Netherlands (KvK 42008045)
Refunds
Non-refundable except where law requires; technical problems reviewed within 14 days
Renewal
Not stated
3

HeyGF

8.0/10

Realistic photo requests in chat

The same 30 free messages a day when signed in, and unlimited messages on every paid tier from $8.33 a month on the annual plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Build your own
  • 18+ chat
  • Unlimited messages on all paid tiers
  • Casual plan is $99.99 for a year
  • 30 free messages a day when signed in
  • Full photo galleries only on annual plans
  • No refunds for part-used periods
$9.99$8.33/moSave 17% yearly

Casual annual plan, billed $99.99 up front

30 messages a day, no photos or videos

Try HeyGF free HeyGF review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Y2A LLC, United States (Delaware)
Refunds
No refunds for partial periods; coin packs are final
Renewal
Not stated

Frequently asked questions

Is AI Peeps legit?

Yes. AI Peeps is run by AI Peeps Lab di Biscione Valerio, an Italian sole trader with a published Brescia address and VAT number. It publishes its plans, PeepCoin prices, terms and privacy policy, and bills cards through CCBill.

How much does AI Peeps cost?

Peep Chat costs $8.99 a month, shown as a discount from $10.99, with unlimited chat and 300 PeepCoins. Peep Pal and Peep Pro cost more and add PeepCoins, voice messages and memory editing. Yearly billing costs ten times the monthly rate.

Is AI Peeps free?

Yes. The free plan gives 30 text messages a day (10 after heavy use), 50 PeepCoins a month and 3 chat slots, on the same chat model paying users get. Pictures cost 10 PeepCoins each.

Is AI Peeps safe?

It is a real business with a named operator, CCBill billing and a policy of not training its own models on your chats. Keep personal details out of chats, and note that generated pictures judged safe-for-work become public.

How do I cancel AI Peeps?

Cancel from the Subscription or Premium panel in your account, or email admin@aipeeps.com. Benefits last until the end of the paid period. Crypto, Telegram Stars and G2A purchases never renew.

Does AI Peeps have an app?

There is no App Store or Google Play app in our research. You install AI Peeps as a web app from the Install option in the site menu, which puts it on your home screen like an app.

Keep reading

#1 AI Peeps7.6/10 · $8.99/mo · save 18%

Try free