18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

My Dream Companion review: is Premium enough, or do you need the top plan?

Our My Dream Companion review: it scores 8.2 out of 10 (#9 of 31) and has one of the fullest feature lists we track, with pictures, video, voice messages and live voice calls. Premium costs $5.84 a month on a yearly plan or $11.99 month to month for 6,000 messages and 100 Dream Coins a month, while the top plan, with unlimited messages and 800 coins, costs several times more.

My Dream CompanionRanked #9 of 31
8.2/10
Price
from $5.84 a month
Free plan
1 character and about 10 to 20 messages
Best for
Roleplay with voice calls and video
Try My Dream Companion free

Our verdict on My Dream Companion

My Dream Companion (the site also calls itself Dream Companion) is run by Miracle AI UG, a German company registered in Berlin. It offers chat with long-term memory, 18+ pictures and video, spicy audio messages and voice calls, plus an 8-step character builder where you pick a look, a personality and a voice. A short-video section adds mini-drama series with the first episode free.

The plans are specific about what you get. The subscription page lists Premium with 6,000 text messages, standard chat memory, voice messages and a coin allowance it equates to about 33 images, 12 minutes of voice calls or 5 videos. The top plan lists unlimited messages, 800 Dream Coins a month (about 264 images, 96 minutes of calls or 40 videos), extended memory, advanced models and longer videos.

The weak points are the gap between the plans and the refund policy. Premium's coins run out fast if you use calls or video, which pushes heavy users toward the far pricier top plan. The site's own code also includes several Premium price variants, so the price you are shown may differ from ours. The terms offer no refunds except for errors on its side or technical faults. Start on Premium and move up only if you use up the coins every month.

What we like
  • Live voice calls, voice messages, pictures and video in one app
  • Premium from $5.84 a month on a yearly plan
  • Named German company, Miracle AI UG, with a published imprint
  • Character builder lets you choose a voice and a long personality
Watch out for
  • Premium's 100 coins cover only about 12 minutes of calls
  • Free plan is about 10 to 20 messages and 1 character
  • No refunds unless there is an error or technical fault

My Dream Companion at a glance

My Dream Companion key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company Miracle AI UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Germany (Berlin, HRB 231497)
Website www.mydreamcompanion.com
Cheapest plan from $5.84 a month (Premium yearly plan, billed $69.99 per year)
Month to month $11.99 a month
In-app currency Dream Coins
Free plan 1 character and about 10 to 20 messages
Pictures Yes
Video Yes
Voice messages Yes
Voice calls Yes
Build your own character Yes
Group chat No
Memory Long-term
18+ content Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits 1 character and a limited number of messages, typically 10 to 20 (terms); more free credits from tasks
Refunds No refunds except for company errors or technical faults, case by case
iPhone app No, use the website
Android app No, use the website

Sources: mydreamcompanion.com/subscription, static.mydreamcompanion.com/_next/static/chunks/3r5xonxxbuneg.js, mydreamcompanion.com/imprint, mydreamcompanion.com/terms-of-service, mydreamcompanion.com.

How My Dream Companion scores

  • Conversation8.9
  • Memory8.5
  • Pictures and video8.9
  • Voice8.5
  • Value6.6
  • Trust6.4

Overall 8.2 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.

My Dream Companion pricing: Premium and the top plan

There are two paid plans, Premium and a higher top plan, each on monthly or yearly billing. Our price check puts Premium at $5.84 a month on the yearly plan, billed once a year, and $11.99 month to month. The top plan costs several times more. The subscription page sets out what each plan includes:

My Dream Companion plans, from its subscription page (checked September 2026)
Feature Free Premium Top plan
Text messages About 20 6,000 Unlimited
Dream Coins Small bonuses only 100 a month 800 a month
What the coins cover None About 33 images, 12 minutes of calls or 5 videos About 264 images, 96 minutes of calls or 40 videos
Chat memory Not stated Standard Ultra long-term, extended
Voice Not listed Voice messages Faster voice messages
Models and speed Low priority No priority listed Advanced models, priority queue

The yearly Premium plan also adds bonus coins at the start. Payment is by credit card, including prepaid cards; PayPal is not accepted. The charge appears as Miracle AI on your statement.

Is My Dream Companion free?

Yes, but only just. The terms say free users can create 1 character and send a limited number of messages, "typically between 10 to 20", and the subscription page lists the free tier as 20 messages with access to community characters. Once the limit is hit, chat stops until you pay or earn more.

There are small ways to top up. The terms mention tasks that earn free credits, the site runs a daily lottery and Dream Coin giveaway for logging in, it advertises 25 free Dream Coins, and referrals earn coins when friends upgrade. None of this adds up to a usable free companion, so treat the free plan as a preview. Our free AI girlfriend list shows apps with bigger free plans.

Dream Coins: pictures, video and voice calls

Dream Coins pay for pictures, video and calls. The terms say each action costs between 3 and 20 coins, and the plan page's own maths points the same way: 800 coins covers about 264 images (roughly 3 coins each), 96 minutes of calls (about 8 coins a minute) or 40 videos (20 coins each).

Other coin costs show up around the site. Unlocking all the spicy pictures and videos for a character costs 50 coins, you can tip a character's creator in coins, and the short-video series charge coins for every episode after the first. If a video or image edit fails, the coins are refunded to your balance automatically.

The top plan's 96 minutes a month is enough for regular calls, while Premium's 12 minutes is closer to a sample. Compare call pricing on our AI girlfriend voice call ranking, and video clip lengths on our AI girlfriend video page.

Memory and character creation

The character builder takes 8 steps covering looks, personality, scenario and voice. The personality field (400 to 4,000 characters recommended), like the scenario, is stored in long-term memory, so the details you write are what the character keeps coming back to. A separate appearance field keeps pictures consistent, and you can choose the voice from samples.

In chat, you can pick smarter models with longer memory, delete messages that feel off, and have the character offer pictures every few messages. Our data records long-term memory for My Dream Companion. For a wider comparison of builders, see create your own AI girlfriend.

Is My Dream Companion legit and safe?

Yes, in the sense that it names who runs it. Its legal notice lists Miracle AI UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Grolmanstraße 40, 10623 Berlin, registered at the Charlottenburg local court under HRB 231497, with two named representatives and a German VAT number. The terms are governed by German law with the courts of Berlin, and the complaint policy promises a response within 7 business days.

For privacy, the payments FAQ says card details are never stored on its systems and are handled by PCI DSS compliant providers. You can sign up with an anonymous email or a social login. Where local rules require an age check, it uses a partner called Didit and says that data is not stored on its own servers. Our AI girlfriend safety guide lists what else to check.

How to cancel My Dream Companion

  1. Click Settings under your profile.
  2. Select Cancel Subscription.
  3. Follow the on-screen steps to confirm.

Your plan runs to the end of the current billing period. The terms warn that a cancellation received after a new period has started may still be charged for that period, so cancel a few days early. There is no refund for unused time, and you must cancel the subscription before the site lets you delete your account. Refunds are only considered for errors on its side or technical problems, through support. See how to cancel an AI girlfriend subscription for more.

Who My Dream Companion suits

Premium suits people who want to try calls, voice messages and video from one character without a large bill. The top plan only makes sense if you will use most of its 96 minutes of calls or 40 videos a month. If calls are the main draw, Infatuated AI includes real-time calls on every paid plan, OurDream includes 1,000 dreamcoins a month (about 20 minutes of calls) on either plan, and FantasyGF charges 4 tokens a minute from its 100 monthly tokens. Our AI girlfriend cost calculator shows what each app costs for the features you want.

More on My Dream Companion

My Dream Companion compared

My Dream Companion alternatives worth a look

Our top pick

1

Secrets AI

8.5/10 5.9M visits a month

Long stories with editable memory

Voice calls, video and editable memory with every limit published, from $9.17 a month on a yearly plan; Premium's 8,000 Moments cover about 160 minutes of calls.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • Lorebook memory you can audit and edit
  • 8,000 Moments a month on Premium
  • 20 free messages every day
  • Group chats and personas need the $39.99 Ultimate tier
  • No refund for the current billing period
$19.99$9.17/moSave 54% yearly

Premium yearly plan, billed $109.99 per year

20 messages a day, no images or calls

Try Secrets AI free Secrets AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Secret Labs Inc., United States (Dover, Delaware address)
Refunds
No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it
Renewal
Not stated
2

OurDream

8.2/10 47M visits a month

Unlimited chat with coins for media

Unlimited messages and 1,000 dreamcoins a month on either plan, about 20 minutes of calls, plus group chats, from $9.99 a month on a yearly plan, but no free plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • 1,000 dreamcoins a month on every plan
  • Annual plan adds 1,000 bonus coins at sign-up
  • Voice calls at 50 coins a minute
  • Free users pay 1 coin per message
  • No refund once 25% of a purchase is used
$19.99$9.99/moSave 50% yearly

Annual plan, billed $119.88 once per year

No free messages, each one costs 1 coin

Visit OurDream OurDream review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Dream Studio USA, Inc., United States (Delaware corporation)
Refunds
None once more than 25% of a purchase is used; crypto payments are never refunded
Renewal
Not stated
3

FantasyGF

8.2/10 18K visits a month

Live phone calls on a budget

Live phone calls at 4 tokens a minute, so its 100 monthly tokens cover about 25 minutes, from $5.83 a month on a 12-month plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • 18+ chat
  • Phone calls at 4 tokens a minute
  • Annual price equals $5.83 a month
  • Romanian company named in the terms
  • Free message limit not stated
  • Discounts shown against inflated regular prices
$12.99$5.83/moSave 55% yearly

12-month plan, billed $69.99 up front

$0 trial, message cap not published

Try FantasyGF free FantasyGF review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
ADVANCED AI LABS S.R.L., Romania (company ID 49734069)
Refunds
Subscriptions only before the next billing period starts; unused one-off purchases within 7 days, case by case
Renewal
Not stated

Frequently asked questions

Is My Dream Companion legit?

Yes. It is run by Miracle AI UG, a company registered in Berlin, Germany under HRB 231497, which publishes a legal notice with its address, representatives and VAT number. Charges appear as Miracle AI on your statement.

How much does My Dream Companion cost?

Premium costs $5.84 a month on a yearly plan or $11.99 month to month in our latest price check, with 6,000 messages and 100 Dream Coins a month. The top plan adds unlimited messages and 800 coins a month for several times the price.

Is My Dream Companion free?

There is a free tier, but it is small: about 20 messages and 1 character, according to its terms and subscription page. Small coin bonuses are available through a daily lottery and referrals.

Is My Dream Companion safe?

It names a registered German company, says card data is never stored on its systems, and lets you sign up with an anonymous email. As with any companion app, do not share your real name, address or photos of real people.

How do I cancel My Dream Companion?

Open Settings under your profile, choose Cancel Subscription and confirm. Access continues to the end of the billing period, and unused time is not refunded.

Who owns My Dream Companion?

Miracle AI UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Grolmanstraße 40, Berlin, according to the site's legal notice. The notice names two representatives and the company's German registration number.

Does My Dream Companion have voice calls?

Yes. The subscription page lists voice calls paid with Dream Coins: about 12 minutes a month on Premium's allowance and about 96 minutes on the top plan's 800 coins.

Keep reading

#1 My Dream Companion8.2/10 · $5.84/mo · save 51%

Try free