FantasyGF review: cheap calls, but read the fine print
Our FantasyGF review: it scores 8.2 out of 10 (#6 of 31) and is one of the cheaper ways to get live phone calls along with pictures, video and long-term memory, at $5.83 a month on the 12-month plan or $12.99 month to month. It suits people who want calls on a budget and can accept unpublished token prices and a thin privacy policy.
FantasyGF covers most of what people want from an AI girlfriend app in one place: uncensored 18+ chat, voice messages, live phone calls, pictures, video, a character builder and a large library of characters made by members. It holds one of the higher conversation marks in our scoring, level with OurDream and Selira AI, and its memory is listed as long-term. On features alone it sits close to the top of our ranking.
Where it loses points is value and trust, its two weakest scores. The site shows every plan against a struck-through "regular" price with discounts of 50% to 75%, which makes the real price harder to judge. It does not publish how many free messages you get or what calls, pictures and video cost in tokens; our earlier data listed 100 tokens a month, 4 tokens per picture and 4 tokens a minute for calls, but the public pages we re-checked in September 2026 no longer show per-action prices. The privacy policy reads like a generic template.
The business side is better than it first looks. The terms name ADVANCED AI LABS S.R.L., a company registered in Oradea, Romania, and the refund rule is clearer than most: subscriptions can be refunded before the next billing period starts. Watch for one thing: a Google Play app called "FantasyGF - AI Roleplay Chat" is made by an unrelated developer. Start on the monthly plan through the website, and move to 12 months once you know how far the tokens go.
What we like
Live phone calls, voice messages, pictures and video in one app
12-month plan works out to $5.83 a month
Long-term memory, personas and a character builder
Named Romanian company and a clear subscription refund rule
Watch out for
Free message cap and per-action token prices not published
Discounts shown against inflated regular prices
Generic privacy policy, and a look-alike app on Google Play
FantasyGF at a glance
FantasyGF key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company
ADVANCED AI LABS S.R.L., Romania (company ID 49734069)
Website
fantasygf.ai
Cheapest plan
from $5.83 a month (12-month plan, billed $69.99 up front)
Month to month
$12.99 a month
In-app currency
Tokens
Free plan
$0 trial, message cap not published
Pictures
Yes
Video
Yes
Voice messages
Yes
Voice calls
Yes
Build your own character
Yes
Group chat
No
Memory
Long-term
18+ content
Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits
Free account with a $0 trial; the free message cap is not published
Refunds
Subscriptions only before the next billing period starts; unused one-off purchases within 7 days, case by case
Overall 8.2 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.
FantasyGF pricing: plans and billing lengths
FantasyGF plans and prices in US dollars, from its own pricing page (September 2026)
Plan
Month to month
Per month, paid yearly
Billed yearly
Includes
Free
$0
n/a
n/a
Free account and "$0 trial"; home page says "Create your own 5 AI Girlfriends for free, every month"; free message cap not published
Premium monthly
$12.99
n/a
n/a
Shown as 50% off a $25.99 regular price
Premium quarterly
n/a
n/a
n/a
$29.99 per quarter ($10.00/month), shown as 60% off a $119.99 regular price
Premium yearly
n/a
$5.83
$69.99
"Annual plan billed as $69.99", shown as 75% off a $299.99 regular price
Lifetime
n/a
n/a
n/a
One payment of $199.99, shown as 50% off a $399.99 regular price
There is one Premium plan sold four ways: monthly at $12.99, quarterly, yearly at $5.83 a month charged once, and a one-time lifetime payment. The site banner reads "Premium -75% OFF", and each option is shown against a much higher struck-through price. Treat those as marketing: the price to compare is the one you are charged.
Checkout offers extra tokens with your first payment at a discount, and the fine print says the discount applies "Only on your first payment. After that, tokens are at the normal price and renewals are the plan alone." Payment is by card. Our FantasyGF pricing page goes through each option.
Is FantasyGF free?
You can create a free account by email, Google, X or Discord without a card, and the home page advertises a "$0 trial" and says you can "Create your own 5 AI Girlfriends for free, every month". What it does not publish is the number of free messages, so you find the limit by reaching it.
That makes the free account good for building characters and seeing how they write, and not much more. Calls, pictures and video run on tokens. Our page on whether FantasyGF is free covers the trial in detail.
Voice calls and voice messages
Live phone calls are FantasyGF's headline feature and the reason most people pick it. Characters also send voice messages, and the character listings include a section for live phone calls. It is one of 15 apps in our data with real-time calls.
The cost is the open question. Our earlier data put calls at 4 tokens a minute against 100 tokens a month, which would be about 25 minutes of calls on the plan alone. The September 2026 check of its public pages found token packages and top-ups but no per-minute price, so confirm the rate in the app before you rely on it. Compare call costs across apps on our AI girlfriend voice call page.
Pictures, video and characters
FantasyGF generates pictures and video of its characters, with an image and video generator, a community feed, private content packs and an "AI Kiss" feature on top. Our media score for it is level with Candy AI and OurDream. As with calls, the token cost per picture or clip is not shown on the public pages; our earlier data listed 4 tokens per picture.
The character library is broad, from realistic to anime and from girlfriend to boyfriend, with many styles and personalities, and members publish their own characters. You can build your own, with personas and scenario-style chats supported. Our create your own AI girlfriend page compares the builders.
Memory and chat
Chat is uncensored for adults, and our data records long-term memory, so characters should carry details between conversations rather than starting fresh. FantasyGF does not publish how its memory works or whether you can view or edit what a character remembers, which Secrets AI and Nomi AI both explain in detail.
There are no group chats, so you talk to one character at a time. If memory is your priority, Secrets AI and Nomi AI document theirs in far more detail.
Is FantasyGF legit? Company, privacy and canceling
Yes, in the sense that a company stands behind it: the terms name ADVANCED AI LABS S.R.L., company ID 49734069, in Oradea, Romania, and fantasygf.ai redirects to fantasygf.com. Age is self-declared, and the blocked content policy bans anything involving minors, deepfakes and non-consensual content, with AI moderation enforcing it.
The privacy policy is the weak point. It allows sharing with service providers, parent and sister companies, "business partners" to offer you products or promotions, and buyers in a sale, and says nothing on whether chats train AI, while the home page promises "end-to-end privacy". Our FantasyGF safety page goes through it.
To cancel, open Account Settings and click Unsubscribe, or email hello@fantasygf.com; the plan runs to the end of the period. Subscription refunds are possible only before the next billing period starts, and one-off token or content purchases case by case within 7 days if unused. Steps are on our how to cancel FantasyGF page.
Who FantasyGF suits
FantasyGF suits people who want live calls, pictures and video in one app without paying top prices, and who are happy to find out token costs inside the app. It suits people less if they want published limits, a detailed privacy policy or group scenes. For those, Secrets AI publishes every cost, OurDream and Nomi AI add group chats, and Candy AI costs less at $3.99 a month yearly but has no live calls. Our FantasyGF alternatives page ranks eight options, and Candy AI vs FantasyGF compares the two cheapest.
Secret Labs Inc., United States (Dover, Delaware address)
Refunds
No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it
Renewal
Not stated
2
OurDream
★★★★★8.2/10 47M visits a month
Unlimited chat with coins for media
Live calls at a published 50 dreamcoins a minute plus group chats and 1,000 coins a month on its only plan, from $9.99 a month yearly, though it has no free plan.
No refunds for buyer's remorse, lack of use or partial months
Renewal
Not stated
Frequently asked questions
Is FantasyGF legit?
Yes. Its terms name ADVANCED AI LABS S.R.L., a company registered in Oradea, Romania (ID 49734069), and it publishes terms, a privacy policy and a blocked content policy.
How much does FantasyGF cost?
$12.99 month to month, or $5.83 a month on the 12-month plan, charged once a year. A quarterly plan and a one-time lifetime plan are also sold, and tokens are extra.
Is FantasyGF free?
You can join for free with a "$0 trial", and the home page says you can create 5 AI girlfriends free every month. The free message cap is not published.
Is FantasyGF safe?
It names a registered company and lets you delete your account, but its privacy policy is generic and allows sharing with business partners for promotions. Keep personal details out of chats.
How do I cancel FantasyGF?
Open Account Settings and click Unsubscribe, or email hello@fantasygf.com. The plan stays active to the end of the billing period.
Does FantasyGF have an app?
Not an official one. The Google Play app called "FantasyGF - AI Roleplay Chat" comes from an unrelated developer; use fantasygf.com in your browser.
Can FantasyGF call you?
Yes. Live phone calls are one of its main features, paid with tokens. Our earlier data listed 4 tokens a minute, but the current public pages do not show the rate.
We use cookies to make this website work. With your consent we also use analytics cookies to understand how people use the site, and advertising cookies to measure our ads. You can accept all, reject all or choose which ones to allow, and change your mind at any time. Cookie policy
Privacy preference centre
Choose which cookies we can use. Strictly necessary cookies are always on because the site cannot work without them. Your choice is saved on this device.
Strictly necessaryAlways active
Remember your cookie choice and keep outbound links working. No tracking.
Google Analytics counts visits and shows which pages help people, so we can improve the guides. Data is aggregated and kept for 14 months.
Advertising cookies measure whether our adverts lead to visits. Only used if you allow it.