18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

Kupid AI review: what the free and paid plans really include

Our Kupid AI review scores it 7.9 out of 10, number 17 of the 31 apps we track: an AI girlfriend app with no monthly plan, whose pricing page lists exact weekly limits for photos, videos and voice. Pro is billed weekly or yearly, and the yearly plan works out to $14.92 a month, well above the $7.75 median. It suits people who like knowing their allowance, but its terms say all sales are final.

Kupid AIRanked #17 of 31
7.9/10
Price
from $14.92 a month
Free plan
15 messages and 1 custom character
Best for
Clear weekly limits per plan
Try Kupid AI free

Our verdict on Kupid AI

Kupid AI does something most rivals avoid: it publishes a table of exactly what each plan includes. Free users get 15 messages and one companion; Pro and Ultra list weekly allowances of photos, videos and voice minutes, and how many recent messages she remembers. That makes it easy to know what you are buying.

The trade-offs are in how it sells. There is no monthly plan: prices are quoted per week, billing is weekly or yearly, the pricing page runs a countdown discount banner, and the terms say there are no refunds. Memory on the free and Pro plans covers only recent messages, which is short for a long relationship.

It is a good pick if you want predictable limits and a browser app you can install, and you are ready to commit to a year. If memory or live calls matter most, look at the alternatives below.

What we like
  • Publishes exact weekly limits for photos, video and voice
  • Free tier never expires and needs no card
  • Coin packs you buy never expire
  • Runs in the browser, with an optional installable app
Watch out for
  • All sales are final, with no refunds
  • Memory covers the last 30 or 100 messages below Ultra
  • No monthly plan, only weekly or yearly billing

Kupid AI at a glance

Kupid AI key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company SNB Technologies LTD, Cyprus
Website kupid.ai
Cheapest plan from $14.92 a month (Pro yearly plan, billed $179 up front; otherwise $12.99 a week)
Month to month Not published
In-app currency Tokens
Free plan 15 messages and 1 custom character
Pictures Yes
Video Yes
Voice messages Yes
Voice calls No
Build your own character Yes
Group chat No
Memory Long-term
18+ content Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits 15 messages, 1 custom character, memory of the last 30 messages; no photos, videos or voice
Refunds All sales are final, with no refunds for any reason
iPhone app No, use the website
Android app No, use the website

Sources: kupid.ai/subscriptions, kupid.ai, kupid.ai/terms-of-service, kupid.ai/privacy-policy, kupid.ai/pricing.

How Kupid AI scores

  • Conversation7.9
  • Memory8.3
  • Pictures and video8.9
  • Voice6.9
  • Value7.9
  • Trust6.4

Overall 7.9 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.

Kupid AI pricing: Pro, Ultra and billing options

Kupid has no monthly plan. Our data lists Pro on yearly billing at $14.92 a month, charged in one payment for the year, which is one of the highest entry prices of the 31 apps we track. Its pricing page, which we read on 29 September 2026, quotes every plan per week and offers three billing options: weekly, yearly (shown as 77% off) and lifetime (87% off). The page carried an "Autumn Discount 75% Off" banner with a countdown timer, and with Ultra on yearly billing selected it says you are billed as one payment for the year.

Kupid AI plan limits, from its pricing page (September 2026)
Feature Free Pro Ultra
Messages 15 Unlimited Unlimited
Photos None 25 a week 75 a week
Videos None 8 a week 25 a week
Voice messages None 12 min a week 35 min a week
She remembers Last 30 messages Last 100 messages Unlimited
Companions you can create 1 4 8
Response speed Standard Fast Fastest

The "unlimited" cells appear as icons on the page. Kupid also sells coin packs. Paying weekly is the most expensive way to cover a full year, so do the math in our AI girlfriend cost calculator before choosing.

Is Kupid AI free?

Yes. Kupid's FAQ says creating your AI girlfriend, customizing every detail and starting a conversation are free, that the free tier does not expire, and that no card is needed. You can also chat with the ready-made characters, and the homepage says new ones are added every week.

The limits are tight: 15 messages (the page does not say whether that is per day or in total), one companion you create, and no photos, videos or voice messages, according to the plan table. Memory on the free tier covers the last 30 messages. The homepage also offers free pictures if you install the app. That is enough to judge personality and writing style, not the media. Compare free plans in our free AI girlfriend ranking.

Photos, video and voice

Paid plans come with weekly allowances: 25 photos, 8 videos and 12 minutes of voice messages a week on Pro, and 75 photos, 25 videos and 35 minutes on Ultra. Kupid's terms say the app generates images, videos and voice notes. Our feature data now lists video too, in line with the plan table.

The table also ticks a feature called "Talk to Her" for both paid plans without explaining it. Kupid does not describe it as a live call on any page we could read, so our data does not count Kupid as a voice-call app. For confirmed calls, see the AI girlfriend apps with voice calls, and for picture volume, our AI girlfriend pictures ranking.

Characters, customization and memory

You can pick a ready-made companion, in realistic or anime style and including AI boyfriends, or build your own. The builder covers name, age, look, voice, personality, job and relationship, and everything can be edited later. Realistic and anime differ only in look; you cannot switch the style of an existing character.

Each companion has her own memory, and companions do not share it. Deleting a chat deletes that part of her memory too. The real limit is the plan: the last 30 messages on free and the last 100 on Pro, with Ultra shown as unlimited. For a long relationship, that makes Ultra or a memory-focused app the better choice; see the AI girlfriend apps with the best memory.

Who runs Kupid AI, privacy and refunds

The footer and terms name SNB Technologies LTD, Kypranoros 13, Nicosia, Cyprus, which also processes payments. Cyprus law governs the terms, and disputes go to the courts of Cyprus.

Kupid's FAQ says chats are encrypted in transit, stored only against your account, not sold to third parties and not used to train public models. The pricing page describes billing as discreet and private.

The refund policy is strict. All sales of digital products are final, and Kupid does not offer refunds, returns or cancellations for subscriptions that have been accessed. Coins that come with a subscription, a trial or a promotion expire six months after they are credited, and expired coins are not refunded.

How to cancel Kupid AI

Kupid's terms say that to stop a subscription from rebilling, you contact hello@kupid.ai. The pricing page says you can cancel anytime. To be safe, email that address well before the next billing date, ask for written confirmation, and check that your account shows the plan as canceled.

Because refunds are never given, cancel as soon as you decide not to renew rather than waiting until the last day. If you subscribed through a third-party platform, cancel there; the terms say Kupid is not responsible for charges made through platforms it does not recognize. Our guide to canceling AI girlfriend subscriptions covers what to do if a charge still goes through.

Who Kupid AI is for

Kupid suits you if you want clear limits and a browser app, you mostly want photos, clips and voice notes in set weekly amounts, and you are ready to pay for a year. It is a poor fit if you want refunds as a safety net, long memory without paying for Ultra, or live calls. Start on the free tier, choose yearly billing only once you are sure, and do not let the countdown timer rush the decision.

More on Kupid AI

Kupid AI compared

Kupid AI alternatives worth a look

Our top pick

1

Candy AI

8.3/10 46M visits a month

Quickest start with a big roster

Pick Candy AI if you want monthly billing, a much lower yearly price of $3.99 a month and a 24-hour refund window.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Build your own
  • 18+ chat
  • $47.88 for a full year of Premium
  • Unlimited text plus 100 tokens a month
  • Malta-registered operator named in the footer
  • Free use stops after 5 messages
  • Refunds only within 24 hours of paying
$13.99$3.99/moSave 71% yearly

12-month plan, billed $47.88 per year

5 messages, 1 custom character, 1 image

Try Candy AI free Candy AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
EverAI Limited, Malta (reg. C107181)
Refunds
Only within 24 hours of payment, with 20 tokens or fewer used, card payments only
Renewal
Not stated
2

Selira AI

8.2/10 153K visits a month

Unlimited free chat, cheap upgrades

Pick Selira AI if you want long-term memory, group chats and free text chat with no cap, from $3.60 a month.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • No message cap on the free plan
  • Lite costs $7.99 month to month
  • Operator registered in the Netherlands
  • Free chat history is deleted after 3 days
  • Lite includes only 75 image or video credits
$7.99$3.60/moSave 55% yearly

Lite 12-month plan, billed $43.20 per year

Unlimited chat, 2 companions, 3 days of history

Try Selira AI free Selira AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Sria Digital B.V., Netherlands (KvK 42008045)
Refunds
Non-refundable except where law requires; technical problems reviewed within 14 days
Renewal
Not stated
3

My Lovely AI

8.0/10 95K visits a month

Image and video generation first

Pick My Lovely AI if you want 450 tokens a month, long-term memory and a month-to-month option at $19.99.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Build your own
  • 18+ chat
  • 450 tokens a month on Premium Plus
  • Unlimited chat once you pay
  • Spanish company with a registered number
  • $2.99 trial renews at $19.99 a month
  • Free plan allows only 1 character generation
$19.99$6/moSave 70% yearly

Premium Plus 12-month plan, billed $71.96 per year; 2-day trial $2.99

Base models and 1 character generation

Try My Lovely AI free My Lovely AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
PROMPTREPUBLIC S.L., Spain
Refunds
EU users can withdraw within 14 days if premium features are unused; otherwise discretionary within 24 hours
Renewal
The $2.99 two-day trial renews at $19.99 a month

Frequently asked questions

Is Kupid AI legit?

Yes. Kupid AI is run by SNB Technologies LTD in Nicosia, Cyprus, and it publishes its plan limits, terms, privacy policy and DMCA policy. It is a working app with free and paid tiers, but all sales are final, so buy carefully.

How much does Kupid AI cost?

Kupid has no monthly plan. Pro on yearly billing works out to $14.92 a month, charged in one payment for the year, and the pricing page quotes Pro and Ultra per week, with weekly, yearly and lifetime billing and bigger discounts for longer terms. Check the total billed amount at checkout before you pay.

Is Kupid AI free?

Yes. The free tier never expires and needs no card, and it includes 15 messages, one custom companion and memory of the last 30 messages. Photos, videos and voice messages need Pro or Ultra.

Is Kupid AI safe?

Kupid says chats are encrypted in transit, not sold and not used to train public models, and it names its company in Cyprus. The main risk is financial: there are no refunds, and coins that come with a plan expire after six months. Keep personal details out of your chats.

How do I cancel Kupid AI?

Kupid's terms say to email hello@kupid.ai to stop your subscription from rebilling. Do it before the next billing date and keep the reply. If you subscribed through a third-party platform, cancel there as well.

Does Kupid AI give refunds?

No. Its refund policy says all sales of digital products are final and no refunds are given once you have access. Coins from subscriptions, trials or promotions expire six months after being credited.

Keep reading

#1 Kupid AI7.9/10 · $14.92/mo

Try free