18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

GirlfriendGPT review: SpicyChat's sister site, worth paying for?

Our GirlfriendGPT review in one line: GirlfriendGPT (gptgirlfriend.online) is an 18+ character chat site from NextDay AI, the company behind SpicyChat, with strong picture and video tools but a free plan of about 20 messages in total and confusing prices. It scores 6.8 out of 10 (#27 of 31), and its paid plans run from Premium to Elite, with coins for pictures, video and voice.

GirlfriendGPTRanked #27 of 31
6.8/10
Price
from $12 a month
Free plan
Free trial, limits not stated
Best for
Adult character chat with voice notes
Try GirlfriendGPT free

Our verdict on GirlfriendGPT

GirlfriendGPT is a big site: Semrush puts it at about 11.8 million visits in August 2026. It is run by NextDay AI Incorporated of Montreal, with US and EU companies alongside, the same group that runs SpicyChat. The focus is uncensored chat with community-made and custom characters, plus pictures, short custom videos and voice messages paid for in coins.

Media is its strength: our media score for it matches the best apps we track. Memory is its weakness, recorded as conversational, with "2x" and "8x chatbot memory" sold as upgrades on the higher plans. Pricing is messy. The price tables in the subscribe page's code start with Premium at $15 a month or $12 a month on yearly billing, then Deluxe and Elite, while the homepage FAQ still quotes older, lower plans and the live checkout only shows prices after you log in.

The billing terms are strict: no refunds except for company mistakes or technical issues, and no self-serve delete button in the pages we read. If pictures and video are the point and you like SpicyChat's style, GirlfriendGPT delivers. If you want a clear price and a companion that remembers, Candy AI and Secrets AI are safer bets.

What we like
  • Pictures, custom short videos and voice messages in chat
  • Named operator with Canadian, US and EU companies
  • Community-made characters plus a custom character builder
  • Pays by card, prepaid card, Pay by Bank or crypto
Watch out for
  • Free plan is about 20 messages in total
  • Prices differ between the FAQ, the site code and checkout
  • No refunds except for company mistakes or technical issues

GirlfriendGPT at a glance

GirlfriendGPT key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company NextDay AI Incorporated, Canada (Montreal), with NextDay AI USA Inc (Delaware) and NextDay AI EU Ltd (Cyprus)
Website www.gptgirlfriend.online
Cheapest plan from $12 a month (Premium yearly, $12 a month billed annually)
Month to month $15 a month
In-app currency Coins
Free plan Free trial, limits not stated
Pictures Yes
Video Yes
Voice messages Yes
Voice calls Yes
Build your own character Yes
Group chat No
Memory Conversational
18+ content Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits Free trial of chat and features; limits not stated
iPhone app No, use the website
Android app No, use the website

Sources: gptgirlfriend.online, gptgirlfriend.online/subscribe, gptgirlfriend.online.

How GirlfriendGPT scores

  • Conversation6.9
  • Memory4.8
  • Pictures and video8.9
  • Voice6.9
  • Value6.6
  • Trust6.4

Overall 6.8 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.

GirlfriendGPT pricing: Premium, Deluxe and Elite

GirlfriendGPT's current plans, from the price tables in its subscribe page code, are Premium, Deluxe and Elite, each billed monthly or yearly:

GirlfriendGPT plans and prices in US dollars, from its own pricing page (September 2026)
Plan Month to month Per month, paid yearly Billed yearly Includes
Free $0 n/a n/a Terms: 2 or 3 characters and around 10 to 20 messages in total, then chat stops; extra credits can be earned through tasks. Plan page: "Free 20 messages", shared chat, community characters.
Premium $15 $12 n/a 5,000 messages and 400 coins a month, uncensored chats, images and videos, custom 5-second videos, voice messages in chat
Deluxe $35 $24.50 n/a 20,000 messages and 1,200 coins a month, 2x chatbot memory, custom 10-second videos, faster image and video generation, voice calls. Labelled Best Seller.
Elite $50 $33 n/a Unlimited messages and 2,000 coins a month, 8x chatbot memory, best chat and video models, priority access

Two warnings. First, the homepage FAQ still quotes older, lower plans, including a Basic plan; treat it as out of date. Our price data follows the current tables, with Premium at $15 a month or $12 a month on yearly billing. Second, the live checkout loads prices from a server that needs a login, so the price you see may differ, and UK and EU price tables are lower. Our GirlfriendGPT pricing guide explains each plan.

Is GirlfriendGPT free?

GirlfriendGPT free planFree trial of chat and features; limits not stated

The site does not show limits up front, but its terms and plan page fill them in: free users get 2 or 3 characters and around 10 to 20 messages in total, after which chat stops, and the plan page advertises "Free 20 messages". You can earn extra message credits by completing tasks. That is a short trial, not a free plan you can use daily. See is GirlfriendGPT free.

Coins, messages and what they buy

GirlfriendGPT uses two allowances. Message credits cap how much you can chat each month: 5,000 on Premium, 20,000 on Deluxe and unlimited on Elite. Coins pay for image, video and voice generation: 400, 1,200 and 2,000 a month on the three plans.

What each action costs on GirlfriendGPT (in coins and message credits)
Notes Plan prices are from the price tables in the site's subscribe page code (USD; UK and EU tables are lower, for example Premium £12 or 12 EUR a month); the live checkout loads prices from an API that needs a login, so they may differ. Yearly list totals in the code: $180, $420 and $600. The homepage FAQ still quotes older prices (Basic $5, Premium $10, Deluxe $35 a month). Monthly message credits reset and do not carry over. Per-action coin costs are not published.

The site does not publish what each picture or video costs in coins, so you learn the rate inside the app. Monthly message credits reset and do not carry over. For how coin systems compare, see AI girlfriend tokens explained.

Characters, pictures, video and voice

The catalogue mixes AI girlfriends, AI boyfriends, anime characters and a large set of community-created roleplay characters, and you can build your own. Chat is unfiltered for adults, within rules that ban underage characters, real people's images and deepfakes, and hate speech.

Media is where GirlfriendGPT stands out. Premium lists images and custom 5-second videos, Deluxe custom 10-second videos with faster generation, and Elite the best video models. Voice messages come with Premium, and voice calls come with Deluxe. Memory is the weak spot: our data records it as conversational, and the higher plans sell "2x" and "8x chatbot memory". Compare picture tools on AI girlfriend pictures and AI girlfriend video.

GirlfriendGPT and SpicyChat

Both sites are run by NextDay AI Incorporated in Montreal, with NextDay AI USA Inc in Delaware and NextDay AI EU Ltd in Cyprus. SpicyChat is a general character chat site; GirlfriendGPT leans harder into companions, pictures and video. They are separate accounts with separate plans.

If you already use SpicyChat and want more media, GirlfriendGPT is the natural step. If text roleplay on a budget is what you want, SpicyChat is the cheaper of the two in our data; see the SpicyChat review.

Is GirlfriendGPT safe, and how do you cancel?

The operator is named and has a street address in Montreal. Payment options are wide: cards (prepaid cards too), Pay by Bank, CCBill, TrustPay, and crypto through a Discord support ticket. The homepage FAQ says chats are encrypted and private, while the community guidelines say human reviewers and automated tools monitor accounts, characters and interactions. Data is usually kept for 6 years after you stop being a user. Details are in is GirlfriendGPT safe.

  1. Open your account's Manage subscription page (Subscribe page, "Manage subscription")
  2. Cancel before the next billing cycle to stop future charges
  3. For CCBill purchases: sign in at CCBill, Billing tab, find GirlfriendGPT, Cancel Subscription; it ends at the end of the cycle

Source: GirlfriendGPT help page.

Refunds are limited to company mistakes or technical issues, reviewed case by case. See how to cancel GirlfriendGPT for every route.

Who GirlfriendGPT suits, and who should skip it

GirlfriendGPT suits people who want 18+ chat with custom pictures and short videos, and who are comfortable learning coin costs as they go. The Android APK and web app make it easy to use on a phone.

Skip it if you want to try properly before paying, need a clear price before sign-up, or want a companion that remembers. Candy AI costs $3.99 a month on a yearly plan with a 24-hour refund window, and TryNectar AI gives 15 free messages and 10 pictures a day. See Candy AI vs GirlfriendGPT and the GirlfriendGPT alternatives.

More on GirlfriendGPT

GirlfriendGPT compared

GirlfriendGPT alternatives worth a look

Our top pick

1

Secrets AI

8.5/10 5.9M visits a month

Long stories with editable memory

The top-scoring app we track, with 20 free messages a day, an editable Lorebook memory and a published Moments price for every picture and call, from $9.17 a month on a yearly plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • Lorebook memory you can audit and edit
  • 8,000 Moments a month on Premium
  • 20 free messages every day
  • Group chats and personas need the $39.99 Ultimate tier
  • No refund for the current billing period
$19.99$9.17/moSave 54% yearly

Premium yearly plan, billed $109.99 per year

20 messages a day, no images or calls

Try Secrets AI free Secrets AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Secret Labs Inc., United States (Dover, Delaware address)
Refunds
No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it
Renewal
Not stated
2

Candy AI

8.3/10 46M visits a month

Quickest start with a big roster

A clear price of $3.99 a month on a yearly plan, unlimited messages, 18+ pictures and video, and a 24-hour refund window with light use.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Build your own
  • 18+ chat
  • $47.88 for a full year of Premium
  • Unlimited text plus 100 tokens a month
  • Malta-registered operator named in the footer
  • Free use stops after 5 messages
  • Refunds only within 24 hours of paying
$13.99$3.99/moSave 71% yearly

12-month plan, billed $47.88 per year

5 messages, 1 custom character, 1 image

Try Candy AI free Candy AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
EverAI Limited, Malta (reg. C107181)
Refunds
Only within 24 hours of payment, with 20 tokens or fewer used, card payments only
Renewal
Not stated
3

TryNectar AI

8.2/10 2M visits a month

Daily free images as well as chat

15 free messages and 10 pictures a day, plus voice calls, group chats and long-term memory on Premium at $5 a month on a yearly plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • 10 free image generations a day
  • Premium at $5 a month when paid yearly
  • Plan prices visible before sign-up
  • Only the top tier has unlimited messages
  • Premium memory becomes unavailable after cancelling
$9.99$5/moSave 50% yearly

Premium yearly plan, billed $59.99 per year

15 messages and 10 images a day

Try TryNectar AI free TryNectar AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Nectar AI, LLC, United States (Delaware address), UK office via Lick Labs Ltd
Refunds
No refund of fees already paid for the current period
Renewal
Not stated

Frequently asked questions

Is GirlfriendGPT legit?

Yes. GirlfriendGPT is run by NextDay AI Incorporated of Montreal, the group behind SpicyChat, with US and EU companies. It publishes terms, a privacy policy and community guidelines.

How much does GirlfriendGPT cost?

Premium costs $15 a month, or $12 a month on yearly billing, in the price tables in its site code, and Deluxe and Elite cost more. The homepage FAQ still quotes older, lower prices, and checkout shows the live price after login. See the plan table on this page.

Is GirlfriendGPT free?

Only as a short trial. The terms give free users 2 or 3 characters and around 10 to 20 messages in total, and the plan page says "Free 20 messages". Tasks can earn extra credits.

Is GirlfriendGPT the same as SpicyChat?

They share an owner, NextDay AI, but are separate sites with separate accounts and plans. GirlfriendGPT focuses more on companions, pictures and video.

Is GirlfriendGPT safe?

It names its company and says chats are encrypted, but human reviewers and automated tools monitor interactions, and data is usually kept 6 years after you leave. Keep personal details out of chats.

How do I cancel GirlfriendGPT?

Open Manage subscription from the Subscribe page and cancel before the next billing date. If you paid through CCBill, cancel in your CCBill account instead.

Does GirlfriendGPT have an app?

Not on the App Store or Google Play. Its Download page offers an installable web app and an Android APK from its own website.

Keep reading

#1 GirlfriendGPT6.8/10 · $12/mo · save 20%

Try free