18+ Adults only 31 apps compared Prices re-checked September 29, 2026

aigirlfriends.guide Try #1 free

TryNectar AI review: strong roleplay, but which plan do you need?

Our TryNectar AI review: it scores 8.2 out of 10 (#10 of 31) and is the one to pick for roleplay control, with a choice of chat models and group scenes with up to 10 characters. Premium costs $5 a month on a yearly plan or $9.99 month to month, but long-term memory, video generation and voice chat are kept for the top tier, which costs more.

TryNectar AIRanked #10 of 31
8.2/10
Price
from $5 a month
Free plan
15 messages and 10 images a day
Best for
Daily free images as well as chat
Try TryNectar AI free

Our verdict on TryNectar AI

TryNectar, which calls itself Nectar AI in its terms, is split into two products: an image and video creator, and roleplay chat. The chat side lets you pick the model that writes your replies, from a basic model up to its own Orchid models and DeepSeek V4 Flash and Pro, and it can run "fantasies" with up to 10 characters in one chat, each with its own voice. Few apps we track give you that much control over how the story is written.

The plan ladder is where to look closely. Its plan list gives Premium 6,000 messages, 600 photo messages and 50 voice messages a month with an 8K memory context; Pro raises that to 9,000 messages, 900 photo messages and a 16K context; only the top tier adds unlimited messaging, long-term memory, video generation, voice chat and 2,500 advanced credits a month. On the lower tiers, credits bought in packs pay for better models, video and voice calling.

The company side is clear. The terms name Nectar AI, LLC at 8 The Green, Dover, Delaware, and mention a UK office; the site footer also names Lick Labs Ltd in London. Refunds are the catch: fees already paid for the current period are not returned, apart from case-by-case exceptions. We have no affiliate deal with TryNectar; it is scored from its published pages like every other app.

What we like
  • Choice of chat models, from a basic model to DeepSeek V4 Pro
  • Group fantasies with up to 10 characters in one chat
  • Video clips of 5 to 30 seconds and photo-to-video
  • Named company with published US and UK addresses
Watch out for
  • Long-term memory, video and voice chat need the top tier
  • Premium caps you at 6,000 messages and 50 voice messages a month
  • Fees are non-refundable except case by case

TryNectar AI at a glance

TryNectar AI key facts, checked September 29, 2026
Company Nectar AI, LLC, United States (Delaware address), UK office via Lick Labs Ltd
Website trynectar.ai
Cheapest plan from $5 a month (Premium yearly plan, billed $59.99 per year)
Month to month $9.99 a month
In-app currency Tokens
Free plan 15 messages and 10 images a day
Pictures Yes
Video Yes
Voice messages Yes
Voice calls Yes
Build your own character Yes
Group chat Yes
Memory Long-term
18+ content Allowed for verified adults
Free plan limits 15 messages and 10 image generations a day, 1 custom companion, 1 persona
Refunds No refund of fees already paid for the current period
iPhone app No, use the website
Android app No, use the website

Sources: trynectar.ai/pricing, nectar-prod-1-west-573011208637.us-west1.run.app/user/plans, nectar-prod-1-west-573011208637.us-west1.run.app/credit-packs, trynectar.ai/tos, trynectar.ai/privacy.

How TryNectar AI scores

  • Conversation8.9
  • Memory8.5
  • Pictures and video8.9
  • Voice8.5
  • Value6.6
  • Trust6.4

Overall 8.2 out of 10. Weighted: conversation 25%, memory 20%, pictures and video 20%, value 15%, voice 10%, trust 10%. How the scores work.

TryNectar AI pricing: plans, credits and message packs

TryNectar has a free plan and three paid tiers, Premium, Pro and a top tier, each billed monthly or yearly. Its pricing page fills in the dollar amounts with scripts as it loads, and our price check puts Premium at $5 a month on a yearly plan or $9.99 month to month; Pro and the top tier cost more. The plan list sets out the limits:

TryNectar AI plans, from its published plan list (checked September 2026)
Feature Free Premium Pro Top tier
Messages 15 a day 6,000 a month 9,000 a month Unlimited
Memory Last 15 messages 8K context 16K context 64K context plus long-term memory
Photo messages 1 600 a month 900 a month Unlimited photos of custom characters
Voice messages None listed 50 a month 50 a month 100 a month, plus voice chat
Image generations 10 a day 100 a day Unlimited, HD Unlimited, HD
Extras 1 companion, 1 persona Unlimited custom fantasies Unlimited companions, 3 personas Video generation, 2,500 credits a month, 10 personas

Credits come in packs from 2,500 to 50,000, with bonus credits on the larger packs, and message packs raise your messaging limit. One published ratio helps with budgeting: generating an image costs the same as sending 10 basic messages. On the website, cards are processed through NMI; the terms also cover an app billed through Apple, and the account page has a PayPal field.

Is TryNectar AI free?

Yes. The free plan, labelled "Free forever", gives you 15 messages and 10 image generations a day, 1 custom companion, 1 persona and 1 photo message, and keeps the last 15 messages in memory. When you reach the limit, a "Message Limit Reached" screen asks you to pick a plan.

Some tools are held back for paying members: creating fantasies around a character needs a paid plan, editing a character in the Image Creator needs the top tier, and speech messages need a paid tier. A daily login streak earns points with monthly bonuses. Fifteen messages a day is enough to try the chat models; compare it with other apps on our free AI girlfriend list.

Roleplay, chat models and memory

Roleplay is where TryNectar stands out. You can choose the chat model per conversation: a basic Nectar model, its flagship Orchid and a lighter Orchid Lite, and DeepSeek V4 Flash and V4 Pro, each described for a different pace of story. An "Enhanced Roleplay" switch asks for more detailed replies, and a narrator can be turned on for paid tiers.

Memory depends on the plan. The context the model sees grows from the last 15 messages on the free plan to 8K on Premium, 16K on Pro and 64K on the top tier, which is also the only plan that lists long-term memory. The site says turning memories on doubles the number of past messages the model sees, and you can delete a memory you do not want kept. Fantasies are TryNectar's group chat: you can drop up to 10 characters into one chat, each speaking in its own voice, and paid plans can create as many as they like. Our AI girlfriend roleplay page ranks the apps built for this kind of story play.

Pictures, video and voice calls

The Image Creator is the other half of the product. Members get a prompt helper with 45 art style presets, 8 scene types and 15 lighting choices, plus a character profile tool with 21 appearance fields so a character looks the same across pictures. Any photo you like can be turned into a six-second moving clip, and the video prompt tool plans clips of 5, 10, 15 or 30 seconds. See how that compares on our AI girlfriend video ranking.

Voice messages come with every paid tier (50 a month on Premium and Pro, 100 on the top tier), but live voice chat is listed only on the top tier; on lower tiers, the upgrade screens say credits unlock voice calling. We could not find a per-minute credit price on the public pages, so check the cost in the app before you call. Our AI girlfriend voice call guide lists apps that publish per-minute costs.

Is TryNectar AI legit and safe?

TryNectar is run by Nectar AI, which gives its address in the terms as 8 The Green, Suite R, Dover, Delaware, with a phone number and support@nectar.ai. The site footer also names Lick Labs Ltd at Great Portland Street in London, and the terms mention a UK office. That gives you a phone number, an email address and a postal address in two countries if you ever need to reach the company.

The site FAQ says conversations are encrypted and personal data is never shared with third parties. The privacy policy is narrower: it does not sell or share personal information for marketing without consent, but does share it with vendors that run services such as email. Showing 18+ content is a setting: switching on "Allow NSFW" confirms you are 18 or over. The account page has a delete option that permanently removes your account and data.

The terms include binding arbitration with JAMS and a class-action waiver. You can opt out by emailing support within 30 days of first agreeing. Our guide to AI girlfriend app safety explains why that matters.

How to cancel TryNectar AI

The terms give three ways to stop a renewal: the profile settings page, an email to support@nectar.ai, or its Discord. Your plan stays active until the end of the period you paid for, and fees already paid are not refunded, though the company says it may grant refunds case by case. If you subscribed inside the iPhone app, the charge runs through Apple, so cancel it in your Apple subscriptions. See how to cancel an AI girlfriend subscription for more on renewals and refunds.

Who TryNectar AI suits

TryNectar suits people who treat an AI girlfriend as interactive fiction: choosing the model, writing scenarios, running scenes with several characters and turning favorite pictures into clips. Premium is enough for that if you stay under 6,000 messages a month. If long-term memory or live voice chat is the point, you need the top tier, and Secrets AI or OurDream include calls on their standard paid plans. Selira AI also has group chats and unlimited free text chat, and lists long-term memory from its Premium tier, but it has no live calls.

More on TryNectar AI

TryNectar AI compared

TryNectar AI alternatives worth a look

Our top pick

1

Secrets AI

8.5/10 5.9M visits a month

Long stories with editable memory

Voice calls on Premium and memory you can read and edit, with every limit and Moments cost published, though group chats need its top tier.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • Lorebook memory you can audit and edit
  • 8,000 Moments a month on Premium
  • 20 free messages every day
  • Group chats and personas need the $39.99 Ultimate tier
  • No refund for the current billing period
$19.99$9.17/moSave 54% yearly

Premium yearly plan, billed $109.99 per year

20 messages a day, no images or calls

Try Secrets AI free Secrets AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Secret Labs Inc., United States (Dover, Delaware address)
Refunds
No refund for the current billing period; access runs to the end of it
Renewal
Not stated
2

OurDream

8.2/10 47M visits a month

Unlimited chat with coins for media

Group chats, long-term memory and live calls at 50 dreamcoins a minute on either plan, from $9.99 a month on a yearly plan, but no free plan.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Live calls
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • 1,000 dreamcoins a month on every plan
  • Annual plan adds 1,000 bonus coins at sign-up
  • Voice calls at 50 coins a minute
  • Free users pay 1 coin per message
  • No refund once 25% of a purchase is used
$19.99$9.99/moSave 50% yearly

Annual plan, billed $119.88 once per year

No free messages, each one costs 1 coin

Visit OurDream OurDream review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Dream Studio USA, Inc., United States (Delaware corporation)
Refunds
None once more than 25% of a purchase is used; crypto payments are never refunded
Renewal
Not stated
3

Selira AI

8.2/10 153K visits a month

Unlimited free chat, cheap upgrades

Unlimited free text chat, group chats and long-term memory from its Premium tier, with paid plans from $3.60 a month, though it has no live calls.

  • Pictures
  • Video
  • Voice notes
  • Build your own
  • Group chat
  • 18+ chat
  • No message cap on the free plan
  • Lite costs $7.99 month to month
  • Operator registered in the Netherlands
  • Free chat history is deleted after 3 days
  • Lite includes only 75 image or video credits
$7.99$3.60/moSave 55% yearly

Lite 12-month plan, billed $43.20 per year

Unlimited chat, 2 companions, 3 days of history

Try Selira AI free Selira AI review
Company, refunds and renewal
Company
Sria Digital B.V., Netherlands (KvK 42008045)
Refunds
Non-refundable except where law requires; technical problems reviewed within 14 days
Renewal
Not stated

Frequently asked questions

Is TryNectar AI legit?

Yes. It is run by Nectar AI, which lists a Dover, Delaware address, a phone number and a support email in its terms, plus a UK office in London. It publishes terms, a privacy policy and an arbitration clause you can opt out of.

How much does TryNectar AI cost?

Premium costs $5 a month on a yearly plan or $9.99 month to month in our latest price check. Pro and the top tier cost more, and credit packs for calls, video and better models are sold separately.

Is TryNectar AI free?

Yes. The free plan gives you 15 messages and 10 image generations a day, 1 custom companion and 1 persona. More messages, memory and voice messages need a paid tier.

Is TryNectar AI safe?

Its FAQ says chats are encrypted, and its privacy policy says it does not sell personal data for marketing, though it shares data with service vendors. You can delete your account from the account page, and 18+ content is controlled by an Allow NSFW setting.

How do I cancel TryNectar AI?

Cancel from your profile settings, or email support@nectar.ai or ask on its Discord. You keep access until the end of the billing period, and paid fees are refunded only case by case.

Is TryNectar the same as Nectar AI?

Yes. The terms cover both trynectar.ai and nectar.ai under the company name Nectar AI, and the site uses both names.

Does TryNectar AI have long-term memory?

Only on its top tier, according to its plan list. Premium and Pro give the model an 8K or 16K context instead, and the free plan keeps the last 15 messages.

Keep reading

#1 TryNectar AI8.2/10 · $5/mo · save 50%

Try free